All member reviews for Dog with a Blog

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 78 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byEthanCH October 12, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

PARENTS READ- Well written and funny

This show is great and funny. It is also a great show for families and can relate to families other than the talking dog....This show is somewhat similar to Good Luck Charlie. If you like Good Luck Charlie than you probably like this show. It is not bad a show. Parents and Families should give the show a chance.
Teen, 13 years old Written bybioniclecomeback56 October 11, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Just the same old thing...

There is nothing bad about this show it is just plain stupid. Waste of my precious time.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old March 26, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Really bad!

It seems like Disney is getting WORST AND WORST. Jessie... Okay, those kids have bad acting! Debby Ryan was so good in suite Life on Deck, what happened?!?! Now they come out with Dog with a Blog. Worst show ever! Stupid plot, HORRIBLE ACTING! Especially Avery, I can't stand her acting! I don't know why you all think it's so funny, when it really isn't. Hopefully Disney gets back on track with their shows.
Teen, 13 years old Written byjamester989 June 5, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Disney try's to kill its viewers

Disney has done a lot, but as you can see they are getting idea desperate!!! It sucks!!! Worst show ever!! me and my friends came up with this outrageous theory! The kids are just imagining the dog talking, thats why they can't tell their parents! too much violence! (kills your soul) too much drinking and drugs (by the directors and producers who made this junk!!)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byanna93 October 15, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not good at all

Couldn't even sit through the whole show. The girls voice was so annoying. Dog had an old man's voice and that was weird.
Kid, 11 years old November 10, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Great!

Amazing. Its beautiful and funny. My mom loves it she always laughs on the worst jokes on it. I wish there was a season 2
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byGenericUsername November 24, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Yeah, it's Disney Channel

This is just another one of Disney's show's that just is so boring, cheesy, and un-funny (like Shake It Up and A.N.T Farm). It's very boring, stupid plot, and a very recycled talking dog idea. As usual, they take a character from another Disney Channel label and make's them part of the main cast. Some show's on Disney Channel are tolerable (Good Luck Charlie, Phineas and Ferb [only good one on DC as of right now]). But this one is just stupid. Kid's may like it, but it's too boring to watch.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byNatalieActress November 3, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

I though this show would never get picked up.

I think this show is a stupid idea. Disney has ran out of ideas. Why can't they do a show like That's so Raven or Lizzie McGuire, or some of their recently retired shows like Wizards of Waverly place. I see this show lasting for a season. I heard about this show before it got picked up, and I was like theres no way that show would ever be picked up. I really dont see this show appealing to anyone my age, or even middle school kids. The girl who plays Avery has been working on Disney since she was like 7 (now shes 13), she was originally suppose to be on the show Madison High which was never picked up. For the show to go anywhere, they have to get rid of the talking dog and find a new conflict.
Teen, 13 years old Written bysoccerismything34 January 4, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Not iffy, just not worth watching

Even if there is nothing bad, or iffy, it's just poor acting. The jokes aren't even funny to my three year old sister, she just like's it because there's a dog. The acting is terrible! I don't want to seem like a TV critic, but I suggest watching Good Luck Charlie, or something better then Dog with a Blog.
Kid, 11 years old December 26, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

You People........

This is a great show. You people are just looking to hate. I think this is the best comedy show disney has so far. If you really think this is bad watch Marvin Marvin on nickelodeon.
Teen, 14 years old Written byBookwormMarie December 22, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

RUN AWAY FROM THE TV. QUICKLY.

I mean, if you have nothing else to do and need a cheap laugh, turn it on. Otherwise, don't even bother. The acting is absolutely awful and the plots are far-fetched and borng. I hope this show gets cancelled.
Kid, 11 years old June 16, 2015
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

awesome just some probs

well i think that it is a little iffy with stan the dog going onto a porn site with hot poodles. he constantly flirts with dogs and is scene breaking up with his wife and getting others. and in the new season stan marries a poodle named princess and i was shocked because they say in one of the first seasons that stan is neutered but then when stan says in a question "princess is pregnant i knew we shouldnt have drunk al that toilet water meaning they got drunk and well you know. there is very mild slap stick violence and very mild swears like jerk loser idiot and moron but overall good for kids but the parents are very irresponsible but do try to teach they're kids good learning and how to acheive their goals but to many alcohol refferences talking about stan
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 5, 2015
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Love it!

ITS SO FUNNY! FLEA BAG MAX AND ROBERT THE MONKEY PHOTO BOMBING MADE ME LOL!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 16, 2015
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

dog with a blog is amazing

I think dog with a blog is a very funny family comedy about 3 kids who get a talking dog and learn many lessons along the way being with Stan their talking dog.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byMariam02 August 1, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

boring

i think the talking dog thing is kind of boring, the jokes are cheesy. the whole family is weird.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byEdstunt July 7, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Just plain bad!!!

I got bored in the first few minutes and a talking dog working on a computer, not very realistic. The kids keep to many secrets to their parentsand also lying a lot.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old August 14, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

WATCH THIS SHOW! GIVE IT A CHANCE!

I think that this family sitcom is good for any age. Its funny, but it has some rude language like: butt poop and stuff like that. The parents are often flirting with each other in strange ways but that's what makes it funny! It has a sweet message about caring for friends and family. Now, the plot is kind of poorly planned, its just not relatable. But besides that I think it will be a good show you can watch! It shows you how to stand up for yourself and what you believe in. It has really good role models.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheBombFunn July 22, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

THIS SHOW REEKS OF DOG BREATH

Kid, 11 years old July 2, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Horrible.

Bad acting, casting, everything. Honestly, this show would have been better if it was a cartoon. It probably took them 3 minutes to come up with this.
Kid, 12 years old June 29, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Worst Show Ever

Oh my gosh, worst tv show that has ever been created. Disney's shows have gotten worse and worse over the last 5 years. Jessie, Good Luck Charlie, and A.N.T. Farm are okay but this?! A talking dog.....what is this? There is no educational value, just annoyance. the woman who portrays the mother is a horrible actress. Avery and her brother are constantly fighting and they are all horrible actors and actresses and the dog ruins the sitcom. There is no positive role model since they all seem to insult each other 24/7. there is nothing good about this show....nothing.

Pages