Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Find entertainment that fits your kid's interests and your parenting style.

Go to For Your Family

Parent reviews for Dora the Explorer

Common Sense says

Preschoolers will love Dora's ongoing adventures.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 5+
Based on 82 reviews

Kids say

age 5+
Based on 173 reviews
Adult Written byMynameis... February 4, 2019

I HATE THIS

THIS SHOW IS TERRIFYING!!! I WILL NEVER LET MY KIDS WATCH THAT!!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written bynachiux December 29, 2018

todos los episodios son lo mismo y son mas de 8 temporadas

yo veia esto de pequeño y lo amaba quien no pero yo sigo amando shows para niños pero de hecho no odio este show orque dgan que es para bebes de hecho dora jamas le abbla al espectador diciendo hola niños ayudenos ella se refiere a todos por todas las edades como diciendo ustedes ven esto pero sinceramente eso es lo que hace que sea un fracazo de nickeodeon siento que si este show hubiera tenido una o dos temporadas serie decente y lo pudiera ver aun siendo grande pero ya viendo mas de muchos capitulos y todos son los mismo se vuelve insoportable las canciones son las mismas en todos los episodios es backyardigans deberia ser la estrella de nick jr, no dora ademas todo tiene vida una puerta un tren una nube las estrellas una bocina y todo el show es apto a partir de los 3 años y pero es muy malo por lo que ya dije dora desespera haciendo las mismas preguntas a cada rato

This title contains:

Positive role models
Adult Written byfetus deletus December 13, 2018

Solo muestra a tus hijos si quieres enfermedad. (lo siento, no hablo inglés)

Creo que es un espectáculo asqueroso para niños retrasados.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byRarityfan October 14, 2018

Needs no intro

I think many already knows Dora. There is of course 1000s of things with Dora like the games. Also the upcoming Dora movie next year that was teased to be by Michael Bay.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Parent Written byXuxu X. October 8, 2018

does not make sense

multilingual at age 4. cannot locate things next to her

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Parent Written byDigiGoggleHeadBoy September 10, 2018
For 2-14 year olds. Follow Dora as she goes on adventures and saves the world, teaching us Spanish along the way. Their website: http://www.nickjr.com/dora-the-explorer/

This title contains:

Positive role models
Parent of a 10 year old Written byWikozaza3637 September 1, 2018
Parent of a 2 and 9 year old Written byElsa.m5 August 6, 2018

Scandalous show supporting child pornography

Dora, an estimated 5 year old, shows her stomach region in every episode by wearing a scaldelous crop top. Also, in some episodes she is caught wearing a bikini swimsuit. This shows this tv show, for our nation’s youngest children supports child pornography. I recognize this show may have some positive messages but America should be truly disappointed by this show’s disreputable messages.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Written byAnonymous June 17, 2018
Adult Written byBreylon C. June 14, 2018

Dora is pretty good

Dora the Explorer was a pretty show. It teaches kids basic Spanish. I don’t even understand why you guys are giving it bad reviews

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Adult Written byP-Head A. June 2, 2018

The Worst!

This Is The Worst Show Because It's Viacom-RELEATED!!!!!!
Adult Written byZain J. March 15, 2018

Bad

people, a rock can't talk, a monkey doesn't wear boots, a fox can't steal, a map can't sing, and you can't put everything in a backpack. Dora is a very bad show ok because if there is a thief you tell them to go away and they are not gonna listen ok! and Dora depends on almost every character in the story and that bad you don't want your kids to grow up and end up being spoiled ok!
Adult Written byBethany R. March 4, 2018

Educational for kids

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Adult Written byM H March 4, 2018

Unimaginative and poorly done

There's just nothing here worth watching. Repetitive with no real plot or creativity put into it. With the 1000 other kids shows out there, why waste your time on what is essentially a bland toy commercial.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Adult Written byhakon320h February 3, 2018

NIGTMARE

DONT WATCH IF YOU ARE UNDER 18 YOU WIL GET NIGTHMARE LIKE ME
Parent Written byMegan H. December 31, 2017
Dora is a great show for ages 2-5! Very educational and cute!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Parent of a 10 and 12 year old Written byHendo H. U December 28, 2017

great for all little kids!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Parent of a 6 year old Written byMrs. C. B. August 8, 2017

educational and fun

My kids loved it for several years.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Adult Written byAuntieRants July 1, 2017

Two stars to Dora

My 2-year-old niece and 3-year-old nephew have watched this show, and I have found it is a horrible TV program. Dora has terrible manners. She yells a lot at the audience! Her shirt comes up and sometimes shows her belly button. She talks sooooooooo slowwwwwww. The Earth talks (creepy), and sometimes there is a scary troll. This show is so annoying for parents, because the map and backpack sing annoying songs that consist of one word, repeated over and over again. Boots, Dora's monkey sidekick, whines and complains. The biggest concern of everyone is that Dora goes out on her adventures without telling mom or dad. That's not ok! What does that teach kids? It's ok to run off without a parent's permission. I gave it 2 stars because it is great that Dora is a hispanic heroine. TV needs more diversity. But I wouldn't recommend this show to anyone.
Parent of a 1 and 6 year old Written byBarneyTheDinoRocks May 15, 2017

AMAZING

Excellent writing and animation, legendary voice acting, it's so awesome!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models

Pages