All member reviews for Doug

Kids say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 7+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byMillyMolly September 5, 2011
age 6+
 

Funny funny

I used to love this so much :)
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old October 2, 2011
age 7+
 

Fairly good.

I think it's pretty good. Thought it's not as fast paced as most cartoons today, if kids give it a chance they will probably be entertained. I would have to say, though, that some times it can get pretty weird, but nothing compared to OTHER shows...*coughcoughfanboyandchumchumcoughcough* Ther also are some pretty good messages throughout, and sometimes it even is pretty funny!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old October 3, 2011
age 7+
 

Doug's Review Is No Funnie Business

Not a very good Nick show, but one of the loudest and proudest classics. It used to be my favorite show for at least a week's worth of time, then all the bad came in and my original thoughts of it fizzled away. Kids may not be concerned for its common silly surnames (Funnie, Mayonnaise, Klotz), but it's also taking time to reference shows and such at will. Maybe this should be accepted while still being a little half-baked.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byMitchell Charleston May 11, 2013
age 6+
 

:D LOL.

Doug is about a kid named Doug Funnie who feel uncomfortable in his new town (Bluffington) until he makes a new friend named Skeeter. Doug also has a dog named Porkchop. There is also a love interest (Patty Mayonaise) and a bully (Roger Klotz). This was a funny, enjoyable cartoon from the 90s.
Teen, 16 years old Written bySuperSonicSteve896 April 24, 2013
age 6+
 

Great classic for kids and everyone else.

This review is going to be 2 salutes. Let's get started: This TV series is about a kid named Doug who hangs out with his blue best friend Skeeter. He has a crush on Patty Mayonaise. Doug also has a dog named Porkchop. Doug meets lots of people. Sadly, he is always bullied by Roger. I thought this was an excellent nicktoon from the 90s. It was funny and has great lessons for little kids. The thing that sickens me is that kids today are being introduced to idiotic crap like Barney, Dinosaur Train, Teletubbies and other crappy shows. Like I said before, anyone can watch this cartoon. It was kind of like Hey Arnold. I block all the shows I hate and watch the ones I love, such as Doug. This show gets 5 stars. SALUTE 2: I remember watching this show on Snick (an old block that I LOVED). Doug is about a kid named Doug Funnie who lives in a town named Bluffington. He befreinds another kid named Skeeter Valentine. Doug also has a dog named Porkchop. Of course, there is a love interest (Patty Mayonaise) and a bully (Roger Klotz). I think this cartoon was awesome. Kids these days are being exposed to idiotic crap like Dinosaur Train, Teletubbies, Barney, and other bad shows. Doug is perfect for EVERYONE. Anyways, I'd like to reward this show with 5 stars.
Teen, 15 years old Written byGateswing_Guy March 12, 2013
age 6+
 

Great for kids and everyone else!

I grew up watching this show. Did you know it was the first Nicktoon EVER? I loved Doug so much! It had funny jokes, interesting characters, ect. PERFECT NICKTOON!
Teen, 13 years old Written bySockyChibi<3 August 11, 2012
age 2+
 

Very on for kids

I think this show has some teachable moments, especially during the time periods where something in Doug's life happens. Like, when Doug finds out that Skeeter is "moving", and when Doug moves to Bluffington and writes in his journal. Very safe for kids. I definitely recommend it:)
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 13, 2015
age 6+
 

PLEASE READ

You should let your kids watch the Nickelodeon version. It is way better and cleaner. Disney used some things in it that aren't appropriate like using the "a" word, talking about donkeys, among other things.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old July 2, 2014
age 13+
 
It is now TV-PG
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byCarlTheCritic June 9, 2013
age 6+
 

It was funny.

Awesome 90s Nicktoon. It was funny and had awesome lessons for grade-schoolers. I recommend Doug to anyone.
Kid, 12 years old September 12, 2012
age 7+
 

Doug: Great to laugh and learn

Not only is Doug funny for its stereotypical "school" scenario, but it also has very important messages you should apply in life. Valuing friendships, relying on family, and wanting something big but being happy with something small, etc. And it's also pretty dang funny, too; it's got lots of cheesy slapstick (applied with those timeless self-made sound effects), and it's also got the heroism of Doug's comic stars like Quailman &amp; Quaildog, The Chameleon, etc. Who can say no to that? In the end, Doug scores gold on what matters most: the laughs, the excitements, and the messages.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byLucas Couldron May 18, 2012
age 11+
 

This was a great show.

THIS SHOW WAS AWESOME! The jokes were funny and it even teaches kids lessons!
Teen, 17 years old Written byibarncat April 9, 2012
age 4+
 

"Low-key" Well no wonder I think this show is bad

I cannot believe that nostalgics like this show so much. It is boring and totally pointless. It is about a regular kid with a very, very, very, very, VERY bland appearance who does very bland things. He is so bland that he is the only white-skinned person in a world where apparently every single race has a wildly different colour. This show was basically about nothing. It could have worked, but the writing was too much out of key. The pacing was wrong, the character attributes were wrong, the animation is worse than anything from its era except Rugrats, the entire show is wrong. There might be a low relatability factor that I'm missing, but considering that I'm a guy who loves As Told By Ginger, something clearly went very wrong with this show even if that was the case.
Kid, 10 years old January 19, 2012
age 6+
 

not the best 90's show

nickelodeon in the 90's was number 1 ot of all networks