All member reviews for Dragon Ball

Common Sense Media says

Prequel is violent, too, but with more humor.

Users say

(out of 18 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byTurbo taco February 15, 2013

Silly

I find it really funny that they called it a prequel
Kid, 10 years old February 15, 2013

Awesome

Boob & Butt scenes but pretty clean.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 23, 2012

AWESOME

I watch this ALL the time it is amazing it is sexy though so don't let your 6 year old watch it allone
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byValentin l. August 18, 2016

a good anime for the kids and teens.

When I was kid, I rarely a fews times dragon ball and this is so fun same if there are sexual jokes or sexual scenes funny, I don't shocked me. As this is not the sexual X. the humors are perfect.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old June 14, 2016

Dragon ball,Dragon ball Z,and GT

Lots
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old March 8, 2016

Good but violent

Dragon ball z is epic but violent with partial nakedness DO NOT and i mean DO NOT let them watch uncut.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old December 31, 2015

Fine

This is a lot better than dragon ball z. Parents should know about the in- between minor and explicit rude humor and shouldn't be watched by young children 5-. If your kid is immature then wait till they're 7 or 8 for very immature
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bygabemtz14 December 20, 2015
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bySnow9012 November 30, 2015

Amazing Show

I have been watching this show for forever but there is the fact that it can get a little to much for kids since they might not understand the concept. There is a sense of inappropriate parts involving a certain turtle hermit.... otherwise the show is perfect.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Educator and Parent Written byJadeKS October 2, 2015

A wonderful adventure

This adventure (that was actually created BEFORE DBZ, not a prequel,) is adventurous and fun. The lead character is both honorable and kind and only looks out for others. I advise watching episodes ahead so you know what topics to discuss with your child, but you will have plenty of lessons to talk about. A truly fantastic journey, and one they will always remember.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byBartMario2001 July 28, 2015

Wow.

I have not watched this in a while so I'll go watch it again. Age 9
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byvigorousjammer February 1, 2015

Crude humor, mild nudity, moderate violence, but also good messages.

Dragonall has a decent amount of crude humor in it, with references to dirty magazines, exposing one's body in return for favors, as well as some shots of panties and other lingerie. Most of this is shown in a somewhat innocent light, but could be a sticking point for some parents. That isn't the focus of the show, however. The show is mostly focused on the fighting, which isn't very bloody, but there is a lot of it. So if you have an impressionable kid who might try to replicate Son Goku's martial arts attacks, you may also want to steer clear of this one.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old June 24, 2014

Dragon ball discussion

Well i think that it is a great anime with lots of action tweens will love watching it but it has many inappropriate stuffs like a man sees a girls breast
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bysupersonic7896 August 15, 2013

WHY IS IT 8 FOR THE UNCUT VERSION

THIS SHOW IS EPIC AND AWESOME! the rateing of 8 is inepropriate for the uncut version. there is small amounts of minor nudity, cruedly drawn on. fine for teens but not young kids
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byalexwiseman August 7, 2013

its humorous

alot of inopropriate humor and naked scenes.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byloganburns57 July 27, 2013

good show but for teens

It does show the bare butt of a girl and porno mags good for mature preteens and teens
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old July 8, 2013

Okay

Great Japenese Anime But Some Scenes May Be To Over The Top And Some Nudity
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byjamester989 April 17, 2013

989's review!

i don't like it as much as DBZ how ever its good but not for kids the audience here is teens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex