All member reviews for Drake & Josh

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Opposite stepbrothers tough it out in tween-friendly sitcom.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 194 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byCamala April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Love it

Drake and Josh is my favorite TV show, and that's even over South Park. No bad content or anything, and it's hilarious.
Parent of a 7, 12, and 13 year old Written byMimi9496 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Funny Show

This is a funny show. My 8 and 10 year old kids think it is very funny and it always has a good message.
Teen, 15 years old Written byTnMovieFan2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Drake and Josh

This show is funny
Teen, 17 years old Written byjrdlvr April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

some good humor

I think the first season wasn't enjoyable at all. But the 2nd season is full of laughs. I think Nick is finally starting to see what kids want in this show. it's becoming much better to watch everytime and i look forward to the upcoming episode.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

this show made tears come out from laughing

This show is very suitable for kids 7 and up. Even my older brother who hardly likes show loves it.
Adult Written bybeans1030 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bycommonsensegal April 9, 2008
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Drake and Josh is the best!

This is a great show. It is a great comedy show. Drake and Josh don't always get along, but i know they still love each other.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byCoolKing1221 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written bycyberboy5red December 5, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

May be ancient, but it would be the perfect sitcom for the family

If I'm able to get ahold of the show by the time I have kids who are 7+, this will be something we watch together as a family.
Teen, 15 years old Written byJosephDrake October 13, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Drake & Josh

I think it is a good series. There is a lot of kissing girls, but there is positive messages and role models. Two brothers learning from one another
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 5, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
The best show Dan Schnider did. It is flat out hilarious. The other show that was good that he did were Sam and Cat. The others were kind of boring like Victorious, Zoey 101 and Icarly. Drake Bell and Josh Peck were so funny. It's either Josh Peck or Miranda Cosgrove stole the show.
Kid, 12 years old July 22, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

lighthearted sitcom gives out positive messages!!

this sitcom is the perfect example of brothers being best friends but worst of enemies!! drake and josh's solutions to their problems are the stuff of legend!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byWWEWRESTLINGFAN103 February 1, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Drake and Josh is a fantastic Show

The series follows the lives of two teenage boys with opposing personalities, Drake Parker (Drake Bell) and Josh Nichols (Josh Peck), who become stepbrothers. Both actors had played previous roles in The Amanda Show along with Nancy Sullivan, who plays Audrey, Drake and Megan's mother of the series. Miranda Cosgrove plays Megan, Drake's mischievous younger sister and Jonathan Goldstein plays Walter, Josh's father. I was sad it got cancelled for 3 stupid shows 1 iCarly more like iStupid, 2 Victorious more like Idiotorious and 3 Sam and Cat more like Stupid and Creepy, Drake and Josh is a great show for all ages and it is funny and the score Im giving Drake and Josh is 100/100 I wish Nickelodeon cancelled Sam and Cat and brought Drake and Josh back to TV
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 18, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Good show

Drake and Josh is good although I has some kissing in it, This a funny tween friendly sitcom. Drake is easy going and Josh is the completely the opposite but the 2 of them together is so funny. It is good.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old January 5, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Funny and Fantastic

This show is funny and fantastic
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byManman3 October 30, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Bonding

Drake and Josh is a good way of portraying that people with the most differences can become best friends.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byDRAKEANDJOSH22 October 29, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I LOVE DRAKE AND JOSH

It's a great and funny show about two brothers living together with there little sister who always gives them a hard time, but in a funny way. Lots of comedy and will ALWAYS keep you laughing
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire September 22, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Entertaining

I love this show
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byAddictedtoComputers July 15, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Awesome sitcom.

Drake & Josh was a perfect show. It was funny, relatable, ect. This show was a classic.
Teen, 14 years old Written byNASCAR101 June 16, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

funny, but inappropriate

megan keeps calling the boys boobs, and then their dad dances in a bikini

Pages