All member reviews for Drake & Josh

Common Sense Media says

Opposite stepbrothers tough it out in tween-friendly sitcom.
 

Users say

(out of 196 reviews)
age 9+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byDRAKEANDJOSH22 October 29, 2013
age 9+
 

I LOVE DRAKE AND JOSH

It's a great and funny show about two brothers living together with there little sister who always gives them a hard time, but in a funny way. Lots of comedy and will ALWAYS keep you laughing
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire September 22, 2013
age 9+
 

Entertaining

I love this show
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byAddictedtoComputers July 15, 2013
age 10+
 

Awesome sitcom.

Drake & Josh was a perfect show. It was funny, relatable, ect. This show was a classic.
Teen, 14 years old Written byNASCAR101 June 16, 2013
age 18+
 

funny, but inappropriate

megan keeps calling the boys boobs, and then their dad dances in a bikini
Parent Written byMrCrocodile April 29, 2013
age 14+
 

There isn't much to say...

But I love it. As a guy I tend to think that boys are either Drake or Josh in life. For the most part. It's a fun show and at times Drake and Josh show they are such good brothers. I love Crazy Steve. That is quite a work place if Helen could allow him to work. I like Helen and I can understand how her being okay with Drake doing something as opposed to Josh is funny but because I like Josh, I can't find that part funny. Everything else is okay. I think people's hate for Megan goes a bit too far. She's okay. I think she can be decent for a person, if not a sister. She does remind me of my own who gets a lot of love from parents and they stick up for her and her supposed innocence which is funny when it's shown here. I have to say this is the most normal sitcom of Dan Schneider's he's ever made. And I love all of his shows.
Teen, 16 years old Written bySuperSonicSteve896 April 24, 2013
age 10+
 

This show was a classic.

Drake & Josh was too funny for words. My favorite episode is "I love Sushi". I was laughing non-stop when I watched that episode. In fact, i've seen every episode, and I have laughed at every single one. It's sad that Nickelodeon took this series off the air.
Kid, 12 years old March 18, 2013
age 10+
 

suitable for the whole family

funny tv show about stepbrothers one is always getting girlfriends and kissing them while the other one is trying to stay out of trouble
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byGateswing_Guy March 13, 2013
age 8+
 

This was a classic!

THIS SHOW WAS SO FUNNY! I loved Drake & Josh! I GREW UP WITH IT! It was creative and it would leave a smile on my face after watching it. I recommend Drake & Josh.
Kid, 11 years old January 21, 2013
age 10+
 

Great Show

Nice show. My parents enjoy it and the only thing with my grandmother is she said Megan's rude but she says it's not like kids really act like that.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byStuckInTheClouds17 January 12, 2013
age 8+
 

Grew Up Watching This and Turned Out Fine

So when this show first came out, I was in third grade and I instantly started watching it. Sure, Drake is a womanizer who always has a different girlfriend and in some episodes is shown 'making out' with them. But he never treats them disrespectfully or rudely, he treats them like a good boyfriend. Then there's Josh, the dorky slightly overweight kid. He's funny, spastic, and always tries to do what's right, though it usually doesn't work out and gets him and Drake in trouble. Megan is a little girl who is always pranking her older brothers and taunting them. Overall the show is perfectly okay for elementary school children and there's not really anything bad in it. It's funny and made for the whole family, my Dad and I still watch it together and have a good laugh.
Parent of a 13 year old Written bydramaqueen@hotm... January 3, 2013
age 7+
 

nice Nick show good work Dan Schiender.

cool show on Nick Drake is cute Josh is smart and there is the sneaky little sister Megan who pulls the pranks. Nick did a good job with Drake and Josh i have the dvd Suddleny Brothers and Drake and Josh Go Hollywood and the dvds are great fun to watch i like Drake and Josh not a bad show a good show.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillionaire November 25, 2012
age 8+
 

8+

Nickolodeon Show is a little edgy for little kids.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 23, 2012
age 7+
 

CommonSense, you really overrate things

Wow, people sure can overrate things sometimes. There is a reason why the show is rated TV-Y7. This is a Nickelodeon classic. It is hilarious and a laugh-out-loud show. The only inappropriate thing is that there is some brief kissing, that's it. It's cool, funny, and great for the whole family. I would only concern if you are showing this to a 2 year-old.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 October 19, 2012
age 8+
 

Drake and Josh Review

I don't usually watch Nickelodeon shows, but Drake and Josh is surprisingly good. It's not laugh-out-loud hilarious for me, but it's pretty funny. This show seems okay for kids; the boys do sometimes flirt with girls, but it's nothing worse than what's on most shows for tweens.
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSKY42 October 3, 2012
age 18+
 

funny but innapropriate

megan keeps calling the boys boobs and then their dad dances in a bikini
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 1, 2012
age 7+
 

This show is a legend!

Drake & Josh is a great show! Amazing jokes,great acting,ect.I LOVE IT! I recommend Drake & Josh!
Teen, 13 years old Written byMaya13 August 9, 2012
age 8+
 

Excellent tween show

I like this show. I disagree that a kid can't watch this show till age 10.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 30, 2012
age 10+
 

Drake and Josh is amazing!

Drake and Josh is amazing! It's really hilarious and Josh is a great role model while Drake isn't. It has some kissing and their little sister calls them 'boobs', but that's okay, since the little sister is 8! I love Drake and Josh. Too bad it ended.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old July 27, 2012
age 6+
 

omg this show is awesome

omg i use to love this show when i was little :)
Kid, 10 years old July 26, 2012
age 8+
 

Good, but some iffy content

One boy treats girls like objects and only goes out with girls because he thinks they are hot, disrespects adults, he does whatever he wants, gets bad grades and acts like he doesn't care. and hardly ever gets grounded or caught for misbehaving or committing crimes. Josh only likes girls for what they are like on the inside, is a straight A student, is polite to adults, behaves well but when he misbehaves is always caught/punished. Their little sister Megan is constantly pulling pranks and calling the boys "Boobs". If you put all the characters together its neutral, there are a lot of well behaved characters and a lot who misbehave, the only issue that doesn't involve Bad role models in Drake's constant making out. There is some mild fighting using words (no profanity though) and one character punched another in the face.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages