All member reviews for Drake & Josh

Common Sense Media says

Opposite stepbrothers tough it out in tween-friendly sitcom.
 

Users say

(out of 197 reviews)
age 9+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bynoyesfan343 June 8, 2010
 

best show ever!

This show was and still is my favorite!! but as a girl sometimes im offended by some of the things the boys say and how perverted they can be.
Kid, 12 years old June 8, 2010
 

its a good show

Its a great show i just love it the only problem is that drake doesn't treat girls with enough respect
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 3 year old Written byTDiCoio June 6, 2010
 

Fine for kids who are older and already have good role models.

Drake has a terrible attitude towards girls. He's seen kissing girls he's just met, more than one girl per show, and never has any kind of even closely meaningful friendship with any girl. In fact, his character seems to be modeled as a tween version of "sex appeal".
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old May 18, 2010
 

9.1/10

AWESOME SHOW!!!!!! the series is just perfect accept the fact that drake flirts a lot
Kid, 11 years old May 17, 2010
 

Not for young kids.

Drake and Josh is a pretty good show. I like the show but it is not for everyone.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 10, 2010
 
Drake occasionally kisses girls.And they say the Lords name in vain. Sometimes the characters are not the best exaple.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old April 10, 2010
 
drake's kind of funny josh is crazy
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old March 6, 2010
 

Ok for tweens and teens

Its o.k. but not for kids under the age of 9. There is too many "teen situations" that younger kids would not understand.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byParamoreFan09 February 27, 2010
 

Suggestive for a nick show, but good

I like this show, but uh.. for language/sex megan always calls drake and josh boobs! Isn't that kinda an issue? I like this show. Woman are not often treated with respect... like they are mostly used for kissing.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 13, 2010
 

i like this show

i think csm messed up on this review. it actually is kinda violent at some parts and the messages are NOT positive. most characters are severely punished for doing the right thing and rewarded for being slackers..its still funny though :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byKforKitty101 February 6, 2010
 

Great show!

I love this show! It is hilarious! They make jokes about their stereotypes and show occasional bullying, but this is a good show. It sends positive messages
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2010
 

Comedy Show!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is so funny!!!Drake is HOT too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!lol
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 6 year old Written bytmj2037c January 1, 2010
 

not real bad

role models are good but not bad. it is iffy, but my 6 yr old can watch it with me or his dad... not real bad
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byPuppygal32 January 1, 2010
 

Goodd TV show!

This is more of a teen sitcom for kids over 11 or 12. Drake and Josh are very funny and Megan likes to hurt them in varoius ways that cause them pain. It's played for laughes though...! Drake wants girls and dates random ones continuosly throughout the show and is almost always seen with a new girlfriend of flirting with other girls. He treats them with respect though. Josh cares more about his grades than anything else, a goody goody. Drake gets bad grades and only focuses on his guitar or a girl. Megan is considared by the boys, "Evil little sister". Her pranks cause them physical and emotional pain. This is a good TV show for older kids viewing Nick.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 15, 2009
 

A good show.

I like this T.V show. The only bad things are when Drake makes out with girls.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old December 6, 2009
 

Good show, but kinda inappropiate

Drake and Josh is a good show, but some parts can be inappropiate. It's disgusting that Drake kisses girls in every episode. Sometimes, Drake and Josh get into fights and they get hurt. The episode when Drake gets a #1 hit, he tells Josh he will always be a loser just because he follows the rules and I think that is horrible message for young kids. I recommend this show to anyone who is 9 or older, 8-7 years old is ok, and 6 or younger will be inappropiate. :-)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old December 6, 2009
 

good show but IFFY for 7-8 year olds

The show is funny younger kids and tweens will have and blast watching it. But there is some content that is IFFY for younger kids (7-8) There is lots of flirting, kissing, and talk about romance. For vilonce Drake and joshes little sister Megan plays pranks on them that can sometimes be a LITTLE vilont. Also sometimes drake and josh get into bad situations like being sent to jail or doing illegal things that can be scary and a very bad message for kids. So i say i think Drake and Josh should only be watched by kids 7+ but even when your kid is 7 or 8 i give it a pause for it's brief vilonce, bad messages, and brief sexy stuff that goes on between teenagers.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byali12 August 30, 2009
 
One time it teaches kids that if you follow the rules, you will be a loser
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2009
 

Great but overated

it was allittle overrated
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old August 7, 2009
 

nick best show thats not a cartoon

a great show it rocks. really nothing that bad.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages

Pages