All member reviews for Drake & Josh

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Opposite stepbrothers tough it out in tween-friendly sitcom.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 195 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
I would say like 9+ becuz theres a lot of girls and stuff and they say "hot" a lot. Plus some of the jokes little kids wouldnt understand.
Adult Written byKathariena April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Warm and Down To Earth

This is my favorite TV show. I would like to see more movies of these prescious kids. I just fell in love with Josh, he is soo picked on!! Drake and Megan are also great, I'd like to see them on the disney channel sometime. I plan to purchase every TV show and movie they ever made. I love you gurys!! Kathariena
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byDexterSmith April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Drake and Josh

Sexual Content (Pause): Drake is constantly seen flirting with and kissing girls. Violence (Not an Issue): Some comic pratfalls. Language (Not an Issue): Occasional usage of "Oh my God" and "sucks". Social Behavior (Pause): "Nobody's perfect" is the show's overall message. Drake and Josh's little sister Meagan is a bratty, mean little girl with no respect towards authority, and she is never punished for her behavior. All characters are white. Commercialism (Not an Issue): Some parodies on real-life items ("Moca Cola", "GameBall", etc.) Drug/Alcohol/Tobacco (Not an Issue): None.
Adult Written bymemydaughterlik... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

love this show

Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good show

even though this show is
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

awesomeness

This is a great show for 11+! Everybody should take it for what it is: a comic, lighthearted releif from reality. Nothing serious.
Teen, 13 years old Written byLandshark April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Watch it!

Hillarious!! Ssssssooooo funny! I love it!
Adult Written bywyrman332 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It's just not that good for kids

This show is about as annoying as they come for "tween" shows. This show really isn't for tweens anyway. One specific episode the boys are given $1200 from their dad, to match their own $1200. Good example of savings, yes, but when the parents are nowhere to be found when the boys purchase a car (which is illegal in some states for minors to buy vehicles from dealers). They wind up buying an orangatang, sell it to a guy who supposedly eats primates (very questionable), and still there are no parents to be found. Their little sister winds up manipulating them to purchase a car she wants. Bottom line, these two boys are running around with no parental supervision or guidance. One other note, the over acting and cartoon-esque screen play seems to be rubbing off on my 8 year old daughter. I question all these tween shows because of their acting and examples of no parental support and unbelieveable rudeness towards each other and adults.
Teen, 14 years old Written byiluvKH April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I love this show

This is a funny show, but can sometimes be stupid. Drake kisses a lot of girls, but it's not a big part of the show.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

funny

this show is cool i dont care what the parents say i am nine and i watch the show and also herd a review that sai the show is over it is not they just havent made a new epesode for a wile if you dont belive me o to tv.com and tipe in drake and josh so kids if you want to find a funny show go to drake and josh
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I Love You

I love this show it is great for tweens
Teen, 13 years old Written bysoftball34 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great humor for kids

I personally love this show. It's great for tweens. Drake and Josh encounter minor issues that may affect tweens, but it's not really a big issue. This show is hilarious, I really enjoy watching it. Some minor violence like falling down the stairs is portrayed, but you can't even see him actually fall down the stairs, it's not really a big issue at all.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

young kids will egoy this show

this is a funny commedy about 2 veary diffrent boys whos single parents marry each othe.Drakes mom marreys joshes dad.There little sister plays plenty of tricks on them.Thiks is a veary good show for kids all age
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It's ok

This show is hilarious with comedy. And also crazy with the problems Drake and Josh run into. Such a funny show!!!!!!!!

Pages