All member reviews for Everybody Loves Raymond

Kids say

(out of 39 reviews)
age 10+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byI am Running to... July 11, 2010
age 11+
 

Funnnyyyy

great! every family is like this. so if you're wondering if it is appropriate, think to yourself: is MY family appropriate? So refreshing and hilarious!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byBbbbbbbi June 21, 2010
age 9+
 

Kids will love it; even though it's not very appropriate at times

I love this show!! Even though sometimes it's inappropiate, kids will love it! You CANNOT miss it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old June 11, 2011
age 9+
 

Funny!

This show is beyond amusing. It is GREAT. I stay up almost every weekend to watch it. I think many people can relate to it, or at least just get a laugh at it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

This show...

This show is down right lol but be warned it says d**m and A*s very frequently in some episodes and
Teen, 16 years old Written byMaya16 July 18, 2015
age 11+
 

Best show Ever!!!

I love this show and I disagree that there are no positive messages or role models. My 11 year old cousin and brother both love this show as well as I do. I think my family is a lot like the Barone's because we argue and still love each other.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bydkasal000 November 7, 2014
Teen, 14 years old Written byBlah2014 June 10, 2014
age 10+
 

Really good

Ok if your thoughts are I don't want my kid to hear about sex then in fifth grade they have health class and by 11 they will understand all the jokes. Don't pretend it hasn't happened so just let them watch it's only mentions of sex nothing on screen but overall it's really funny. If cursing worried you it can't be any worse than scool so adults look at the real world
Kid, 11 years old July 6, 2013
age 18+
 

Funny but rude

Funny show but very rude characters. Frank can be very rude and is never afraid to insult people. Theirs a lot of language. When Ray and Debra are in bed they almost always mention on having sex but they don't do on tv.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byIsabel14 February 21, 2013
age 11+
 

Funny show

I like this show very much. It is fine for kids 11 and up.
Teen, 13 years old Written byProudWisconsinite February 13, 2013
age 12+
 

Love the Show

I love this show its pretty much like someones everyday life. I'd say 12 and up because it's a more mature storyline
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old October 25, 2012
age 10+
 

A good comedy, but some sexy stuff.

A funny comedy, but it isn't for the youngest of kids. Sex: Characters talk about wanting to have sex, and also after having sex, like Robert mentioning he had sex on a first date. In one episode, you hear Ray and Debra moaning and laughing while having sex; they fall out of bed, and while nothing is really shown, they are both completely naked--Ray's penis is covered by a sheet, and Debra's naked body is also covered by a sheet. Ray buys a board game called Sensuopoly, a game about moving across a board with moves such as writing poems, kissing passionately, and removing your lover's clothing without using your hands, implying that characters touch each other's privates with their mouths while trying to expose them. Raymond sometimes tries to tackle Debra so they can have sex. In one episode, Marie sculpts an abstract, and although characters only whisper to each other, it is implied that it reminds them of a vagina (not that I would know). Language: A-s, d--n, and sh-t are used on occasion, usually by Frank.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSKY42 October 23, 2012
age 18+
 

PUBLIC TELEVISION

so inapropreate the kids watch PUBLIC TELEVISION!!!!!!!!!! (gasp)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 5, 2012
age 11+
 

Awesome :) No need to worry, just make sure you reveiw with your kids what is, and isnt appropriate.

Amazing! Finally added it to netflix :D
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byMaya13 August 9, 2012
age 13+
 

Good for teens and adults

I like this show. But not for little kids. 13 and up is what I think.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bygoldapie July 22, 2012
age 10+
 

Great!

I think its a great show and i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old March 20, 2012
age 9+
 

I Like To Watch It....

Raymond is mostly the only good role model and all the other characters are just pure hilarious. Some language.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycinnagurl September 7, 2011
age 10+
 

i love raymond

i love raymond this is my fave show it makes me laugh. all the time marrie is my fave character. I have the whole series on dvd
Kid, 12 years old August 22, 2011
age 7+
 

Good TV show

Not much too say. fine for 7 and up... 4/5
Kid, 11 years old August 14, 2011
age 10+
 

funny

this show can sometimes be inappropriate with language and content other shows are fine. I love this show and i fine it very funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 4, 2011
age 11+
 

Oh so funny:)

OMG!!! Love it! I watch it everyday on TBS...so good! It is just incredibly hilarious! I recomend to anyone over 10 or 11! :)
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages