All member reviews for Face Off

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bymambobird March 28, 2011
Teen, 13 years old Written byBianca Becerra February 5, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
THIS SHOW IS SO COOL!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bysteph/vampire July 13, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

if you like art and makeup this is for you

im 14 and i loved the first season so if they have another one i bet id like it to!
Kid, 12 years old February 25, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Best realaty show ever

one of the best realaty shows ever. but for the nude challenge in season two it showed the male and female rear ends ( yes real human butts) it was kinda disturbing cus it was throughout the show but otherwise its great
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byI love the book... April 4, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

disappointed in the challanges

I love the creativity each contestant showed us through their model's costumes and make-up. I just wish the challenges could have been a little more exciting....
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus September 8, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Really good!

I really like this show. It is probably okay for most tweens. A little gruesome and a fair amount of language (although the harsher stuff is bleeped out).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byOhmygermany:) March 11, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good for 11+

I really like watching this show! My whole family will all come and watch it:) Sometimes the faces can be a little creepy...but like my mom says its not real :) My little sister sometimes get scared but she still will watch it.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymoviewatcherII November 23, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

fantastic game show

Language: 1/4 The bickering uncludes wordes like @ss and bit©h. Sex 1/4 During a nude model episode, a woman's exposed hindquarters are uncovered. In the water challenge, a woman is swimming with her unclothed rear end exposed.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymoviewathcer September 13, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

fun to watch game show

Most curse words are bleaped out except @ss and bit©h. Models are often nude but nothing is usually shown. In one episode, a women's rear is not covered. In the water challenge, a woman is swimming and you see her bare bum.
What other families should know
Too much sex