All member reviews for Family BrainSurge

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

High-energy game show puts kids' memories to the test.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 46 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byDavisJordan01272000 February 20, 2015
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Totally Awesome

I want to be a contestant,with the Davis family,I want to pick a colored shirt,they have red,yellow,blue,green,light blue,they working on orange and purple,they will rebuilt the brain drain,face wall,screens,walls,audience,backstage,brain tease stage, and everything.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 20, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

brain surge review

I think this game show is a funny brain teaser that gives out good prizes for kids to compete four.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old October 29, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

One of my favorite shows & I want to be on it

I love this show! I have always wanted to be on this show. I am trying to apply so hard! But the point is that i love this show so much i really want to be on the show! :)
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byyandielrivera November 1, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

what a family brainsurge!!!

i think family brainsurge is fun and funny for all ages
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written by3 little pigs September 23, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Family Brain Kill

I Love It Its Its The Best Mom Dad Connie Kenny Mummer Bob Kenzie Colton
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old August 4, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good show

It is agood show, and I love to solve the puzzles. I really wish I could go down the brain drain though....
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 10, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

nice

I think it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymrbookworm01 July 7, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Great show for young kids!

I've watched the show and it's good and doesn't have anything very noteable to be bad for kids to watch. It's pretty good.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old May 20, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
I love this game show! Its My favorite one of all! I REALLY REALLY look forward to go on my fingers are crossed!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old May 15, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A fun family-friendly show will make your brain spin!

This is a good show about 6 contestants (kids) who face off to and answer various brain buzzling questions. So it is very educational and has good role models and positive messages too. Although there is a fair amount of consumerism in every episode. Every kid gets a prize, even if they lose. So you see the prizes. Examples of prizes are: Wii, Nintendo DS, Razor scooter and Lego Rock Band just to name a few.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old May 10, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Pretty Good!

It's a fun game show that every kid should watch. It isn't exactly educational, but it test your concentration and abilities and mainly on your focus.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Teen, 16 years old Written byj_love March 4, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAll Time Low Fanatic February 3, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Its ok

Its Good for everyone literally.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Kid, 12 years old December 1, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A great family-friendly game show!

I love watching Brainsurge and it's one of my favourite game shows! There are some highlights but only one concern. The concern is that a lot of brands appear. Nickelodeon supply some minor prizes (e.g. iCarly DVD, Nickelodeon Slime Bucket, Spongebob Nintendo DS game) but other companies supply a lot of the contestant's winnings and they get a mention. Two highlights which are that it's educational! It teaches viewers about numbers (in some rounds) and improves visual skills. The contestants are also good role models and don't boast or jeer at the other players. Overall it's a great show and it's family-friendly!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great role models
Parent of a 12 year old Written bybxiara October 29, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
i love this i'm gonna put my child in brain surge
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old October 2, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

good for everyone

i think this is a good show for consitration
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 2, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

awesome show

i love this show!i watch it all the time,and i wish i could be on the show.it's a little gross but it's still a good show,and i like the host.he's really funny and weird.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 14 years old Written byianreese July 26, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
awesome...pretty much sums it up.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old July 10, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

for ages 7+

love it
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old June 14, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!!FOR 5+.

It's A great show.Sometimes I like to play along and this show's fun.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models

Pages