All member reviews for Fashion Police

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Rivers’ fashion critiques sometimes hit below the belt.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byroxyl April 28, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

It's a shame

I have watched Fashion Police even though almost every other word from Joan Rivers has to be bleeped. I won't be watching any longer, however, because of the sacreligious comment she made in the April 27 broadcast (about "Coco"). It's a shame that Joan does not realize that if you're truly funny you don't have to stoop to vulgarity and coarseness. It's a shame, because I like looking at the fashions and hearing the comments of the other panel members. I just can't take Joan's disgusting mouth any longer.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byMovieluver101 August 29, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

NEVER

Go on Joan Rivers, get some more botox. Don't waste your time on this show. It's full of bad language and sexual talk. Of course they have there own opinion but trying to get laughs by calling people hookers is not what I would want to do. This has to much language and sex talk, please don't bother
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byLayneE October 7, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Where do you draw the line?

Let an over-processed geriatric teach us all to be bullies and materialistic. Yup, I like looking at crazy outfits, but come on! We're in an age where kids kill themselves because of bullies; let's not support it without talking it out with our kids first!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent Written byBellaBree May 12, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Boot Rivers

This "lady" is the base human I know of. She is cruel, nasty, and sends a message of hate into the world. If I was Giuliani I wouldn't associate myself with such evil. Is the only way Joan can validate herself is by cutting others down. Nothing good will come of any thing she is associated with. Please remove show or her.
Parent Written byChicky56 July 24, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Take Fashion Police Off the Air

This show is too crude for adults. The language is foul and derogatory toward most stars. Please, whoever decides what airs on TV; take this show off the air. It hurts that woman (by enlarge) speak so negatively about other women and the way they dress, is too ugly, words cannot express the negative feeling that I had while watching this horrible show. Dressing is an individual process; all should be accepted. No person dresses better or worse than another. Is this what you try to teach your children?
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old June 12, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

5 STARS HANDS DOWN!!!!!

I love this show but sometimes Joan says naughty words.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 24, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Funny but some bad words

She is a little harsh on some of the people with bad outfits but I guess thats one of the things that makes her so funny. She says some bad words too. Over all its a really good show. I like looking at those so bad they are almost funny outfits! :)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly December 9, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Joan is so funny!

Shes so mean, but soo funny! I love it. Giuliana is so sweet. Me and my mom think its really funny. Its great!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old September 28, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
It's hilarious, but I shouldn't even be watching it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing