All member reviews for Food for Thought with Claire Thomas

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Hip host makes food know-how delectable for teens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byCali22 August 18, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

HELP

I like to watch this show except for one thing that drives me crazy!! Every time she takes a bite she scrapes her teeth against the fork!!! STOP!!!!!!! Not only does it sound horrible, it's really bad for your teeth!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byHaileyBrianna November 5, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Food

Very good and helpful!! The recipes are amazing!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Adult Written bychefsamg March 7, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I SIMPLY ADORE CLAIRE'S COOKING STYLE!

I think Claire's love for food engages the viewer! Claire's techniques & views on food preparation is fresh & engaging! What can I say, but I SIMPLY ADORE Food For Thought with Claire Thomas!!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Parent Written bykaila1224 January 12, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Claire is a lovely girl!

Claire is a lovely girl and I love her show. She makes every dish she creates look like anyone could make it too. I love watching this show every Saturday!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byANNIE.O June 2, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

WOW..FINALLY A GREAT COOKING SHOW

WHAT A GREAT SHOW...LOVE CLAIRE...SHE IS WONDERFUL..UNLIKE ALOT OF THE OTHER COOKING SHOWS...SHE IS REAL!!! EXPLAINS EVERYTHING VERY NICELY!! ON MY SEASON PASS AS WE SPEAK...GREAT SHOW!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent Written byRozT May 8, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Family participation

My teenage boys were thrilled to know we can make our own dough. They participate in these recipies and look forward trying new recipies every wekend.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byVickie Richards February 18, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Great for kids

Great show. Good for teen agers Healthy food
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Parent Written bydebagail February 11, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

WONDERFUL !!!!!

WONDERFUL for adults as well.. I am 61 and Love to watch this show with my Grandkids..I learn something new everytime..WTG Claire......
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written by921 January 21, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great Show!

Extremely well done. This is now my favorite cooking show. Not too cute, very interesting and RESPONSIBLE!