All member reviews for Freak the Freak Out

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Victorious special is full of fun for tweens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 14 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old December 3, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

great for tweens,teens,and adults

so funny!Jade is a little violent(which is very funny!) and she thinks the blood on Tori's arm is cool.there is not really any good role models in here, Trina was kinda bad when she had her wisdom teeth out,she would scream,kick,bite and whine a lot.then later ,it shows that Tori tied Trina up with rope and taped her mouth closed
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byjohnstewart September 8, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

one of victorious' best episodes!

really like it. there is no violence except - a girl gets her wisdom teeth out and moans in pain (comedic) and starts swirling on her sister when she is forced to take pills (comedic). i dont remember more but if there is more, then its comedic and okay for 9+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old August 3, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

My favorite show

One of my favorite Victorious specials.
Kid, 12 years old February 8, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

any age

i dont know why people think this show is bad. its actually great. the girls are amazing role models and the messages are about friendship
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bysagemsid June 24, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

DONT BE SO OVER PROTECTIVE

its not meant for any harm, its just fun, although it is kinda realistic! this sort of thing DOES happen, u people cant just keep your kid in a closet forever!! NOT EVERYthing hurts kids. overprotecting hurts more.
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana May 28, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

freak the freak out

One of my favorite victorious episodes.i loved the song cat and jade sing and the one tori sings.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 10, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

My favorite Victorious episode

What a great show. I love the show and the movie. First ever Victorious special. FREAK THE FREAK OUT!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old March 17, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byMissxxBieberr February 19, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Nice For Tweens And Older!

Well....I Love This Show And I Won't Miss It For The World But It's Not For Young Viewers. Oh And It's Really Funny!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old February 6, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

good for little kids

it should be on nick jr
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old January 10, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

everyone

best show ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byleftbehindcrazed8 January 3, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

haha so funny :D

Great! I don't get why people think this show is "such a bad influence" on younger kids. Tori is a great, positive role model, although she is extremely tired when Trina has kept her up all night and is cranky to her friends, but she is normally positive. Great show, all kids will love it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 27, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
I love this show it is great
Kid, 12 years old November 25, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
I'm sure this special will make your kids say "freaking and freak" more often than once. But I can't truly critique this until I see it so oh well.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages