All member reviews for Frenemies

Kids say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 7+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bykirsten101 32 February 12, 2012
age 6+
 

great

it tells your kids friends are always there and you,ll have fights but your friends
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byJayla970 January 14, 2012
age 11+
 

Very Positive

This is a great movie that can teach people that, friendships aren't always easy to carry out, but you can solve any problem with a friend by your side.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old March 4, 2015
age 7+
 
It is a great movie. Nothing inapropriate and is just a really nice movie about tweens, popularity, and some bullying. I watched this when i was 8 and absolutely loved it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 6, 2012
age 6+
 

It was good

Well, it was very good, but I don't like how Avalon and Hali were butting into peoples business without asking them as long as your kids know not to do that the movie will be very good for them.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old June 11, 2012
age 8+
 

Great Movie

It is a really good movie. It makes you want to find out more because there are three stories and they all combinde into one story. Plus there are lots of twists and turns that make us want to watch more
Kid, 10 years old March 24, 2014
age 9+
 

Loved the twin one

The best out of the three are in order: 3. The science project one with stefanie scott 2. The one with Bella and Zendaya 3. The twin one it's fantastic and absolutely hilarious! I love Halley's (is that how you spell if?) VoiceOver and the iPad-type screen when the movies switch, when you get to see geeky chic their website it is really good although I wish you saw more of GeeklyChic. There is some kissing and things not much, a girl shoves a dog to the ground but he is okay and it's only off a low chair I can't remember much more because I watched it months ago but it's a great movie, I don't think there's any consumerism because even though they have iPad type things they're not iPads they just look like iPads and things like cars you can't see names hardly any swearing things like dumb idiot but honestly three year olds hear that kind of thing in nursery it's hardly swearing
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 25, 2013
age 4+
 

cool

ti cool good
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old September 17, 2012
age 6+
 

go see let it shine or geek charming not this

um worst movie ever it was just that it was a little off topic and sometimes we want funnier jokes and we want to learn more about the people
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old April 29, 2012
age 10+
 

the best

i think this is a good message for kids like me
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old March 19, 2012
age 2+
 

Pretty Good, but Disney could have done better......

Since CSM is a website for "rating" then I will tell you: it is COMPLETELY appropriate for kids of any ages. It's actually kinda sorta funny. However, in terms of quality, it was disappointing. i'm sorry to say it. It looked like they just threw something together in the 10 minutes before the script was due!?!?! It bored me practically to death, and I took a 10 minute nap somewhere in the middle. I wanted to sit through it to write u guys a review, and here it is. My honest to goodness opinion. I don't wanna be a party pooper for you guys, though! Some might find it funny, romantic, interesting....I know I didn't like it, but that's just me. To ME, it felt like a lame, dumb blend of the Parent Trap and Geek Charming, except the good parts of these two otherwise awesome movies were taken out and replaced with seemingly stupid scenes. This was just my opinion, please no one lash out in rage on me.....;D
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written bysnowtree10 February 24, 2012
age 10+
 

Good movie for 10 and up : )

Surprisingly, I really liked this movie! Disney did a great job, and the story, well I should say stories were really funny and enjoyable. They contained positive messages about friendship and being yourself, and I thought the actors were actually quite good. I definitely recommend you see this movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byprincesslily January 30, 2012
age 10+
 

good

i really liked it it teaches how much friends are important i would recommend it!!
Kid, 10 years old January 16, 2012
age 5+
 

Frenemies

I Give Two Thumbs Up To My 2nd Favorite Disney Channel Original Movie a.k.a. DCOM Frenemies Being A Runner-Up For Best Movie Behind Lemonade Mouth. The Movie Has God Messages And Nothing Bad. Overall Frenemies Is An Amazing Movie!!!!!!!!!!1
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 15, 2012
age 8+
 

Awsome!

For once dinsey produced a good movie! I like all of the stories and charcters, it's way better than Shake it up or ANT farm. Avalon and Hallie were actually NICE to eachother and everyone else. I think my favorite was Savvanh, she was really sporty and down to earth like me. The movie has alot of postive messages, like that it takes two people to have a friendship, love who you are, never let anyone or anything tear your friendship apart, and be yourself! I really loved this movie, because it shows kids that its okay to be goofy and crazy (Hallie & Avalon), sorta nerdy (Jake), really sporty and indepedent (Savvanah) really prissy but nice (Emma). I hope Disney keeps up this little good movie streak, and maybe continue it with some knew good Tv shows too.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models