Kid reviews for Friends

Common Sense says

Hilarious sitcom for adults and older teens.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 85 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 362 reviews
Teen, 15 years old Written bykim jong un 420 August 23, 2020

What a classic

Friends isn't messed up at all. Although there's a lot of inappropriate talk that'll make my mom go awol it's very basic and nothing too bad. It's funny, refreshing and entertaining while display extreme values of friendship in a comical manner. I'd never hesitate to show my kids this classic but im 15 so aight.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byLULUEJ August 13, 2020

You've already seen it

Okay for almost anyone, some sexual jokes and conversations

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bySteph1morton August 13, 2020

a must watch!

it has abit of swearing, alcohol consumption, inappropriate jokes but it's so good! in my opinion anyone over 10 can watch it because there are no sex scenes it just shows afterwards when they're covered by a duvet cover. there is hardly any drinking scenes too. if you love this show, you should definitely consider watching 'new girl's too it's a modern version of friends and is great too!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byemwe13 August 11, 2020

Enjoyable casual viewing sitcom

I first watched this when I was eleven years old and most of the innuendos (and even more blatantly mature scenes) flew over my head.
It's a really great sitcom, especially for casual viewing and the plots are easy to follow even if you're concentrating on something else (coincidentally, I'm watching friends as I write this).
There are some parts, especially in the earlier series', but I think younger tweens watching this will understand that some of these things aren't appropriate in the present day.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 10 years old August 6, 2020

BEST SHOW EVER!!!!

This is a great show!! I recommend this to people age 10+
There are a few sexual scenes and they talk about some porn but still by far THE BEST! It has a few great messages about adoption and being yourself to! I think you can find it on Netflix but if not, Stan.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byMadx_boi August 6, 2020

I think it's the best series I've ever watched but maybe inappropriate for some children because of some 18+ seens and conversations and no violence is their...

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Teen, 15 years old Written byevibear_11 July 29, 2020

Really great show!

Recommended for adults and older teens, the comedy and content is hilarious but a little mature.
Teen, 13 years old Written byEmber777 July 29, 2020

Very good writing a funny comedy

Friends is a mildly amusing comedy with 10 series. Very good acting and fairly entertaining. Profanity isn't much of a problem just "Oh my god" and the occasional use of b**** and maybe s*** never gets bad, always used for laughs. Violence is nothing some slapstick like Rachel runs into a horse, Joey pushes Ross and Ross hurts his hand. In a few episodes people give birth nothing is seen the camera focus's on the one who is giving birth and the baby is seen with blood on him/her. Sex is implied but nothing is ever shown apart from them in bed together covered with sheets. There are lots of sexual references most moderate and some mild. Romance is a main theme. Some people get drunk and are seen drinking wine and beer also some people smoke. My opinion is that I don’t like this as much as I used too, but I know that some people adore it so I won’t go to far but it’s just not my type of humour.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLellie.lellie July 28, 2020
Friends may be a bit confusing to someone of a younger age although it is hilarious and it is a bit inappropriate

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 10 years old July 23, 2020

F.R.I.E.N.D.S

I think friends is really funny and a excellent sitcom. It has quite a lot of sex references and it is implied that characters are having sex. It isn't very extreme and kids over ten learn about in school. It is very enjoyable and I would highly recommend it.
Kid, 11 years old July 20, 2020
Kid, 10 years old July 19, 2020

It's OK...

I have watched friends since a year ago and I love it. I have watched it three times in a row. It may not be child friendly because there is drugs smoking drinking s*x and a lot of swearing. Friends is a good show about six friends called monia, chandler, Ross, Rachel, pheobe and joey. Joey is a perv Rachel ran out on a wedding pheobe is weird Monica cooks great Ross is a geek and chandler is the most sarcastic person ever. He also jokes waaaaaay to much. Other than that it's a good show and if ur a teen or adult u should watch it!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bybigchungus4 July 18, 2020

REALLY FUNNY AND GREAT

This is a great show for a family and is family friendly in my opinion. There is kissing and all, that is just normal.

This show is a really great show with positive messages.This shows friendships and how great their friendship is with all the fun and journey.

Explicit: Nothing bad shown

Language: Bitch(was not a bad word during 90's)

Story: Really funny and shows relationships with friends and others and how important friends are.

Violence: Not present, excpet where they fight like babies with hands hitting the other hand and pheobe stopping monica and rachel once while they fight with each other.

Great role models and great messages.

Emotional: Yes, In some episodes you might feel like crying like the last one.

Drinking is not fruent, once hald taked about a character taking drugs in his high school year. No description only say's i took them.

If u have not watched u need to if u don't u are missing out on your life.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written byKarrie07 July 15, 2020

Super but a lil riskay

I’m 13 and this show is super funny for older teens and adults. Talks a lot about sex and although it’s not graphically shown, you so still see people in bed together before they are married which isn’t the best model for kids bc sex isn’t a thing that should be done with anyone before they’re married. At some point or another all the main characters get drunk. Infrequent smoking by one of the main characters. Talks of condoms, porn, and as I said sex. Infrequent swearing such as bi*** and damn. Some episodes are better than others in the sense that there is less or no talk about sex. But for older teens and adults it’s an awesommme show!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written byNeta Naveh July 15, 2020
It's a great TV show Showing life of a friends group in New York. It's not unimportant or stuff like this.
Kid, 11 years old July 14, 2020

its a classic WATCH ITT

everyone in my class (boys and girls) watch this amazing show. the friend encourage each other to follow there passions and become the best versions of there selves.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Kid, 10 years old July 14, 2020

Friends

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byFh9 July 9, 2020

amazing

it was a great show, it was funny and there was a little drama but in a good way.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written byGigi_07 July 7, 2020

LOVE IT!

A mature 10 year old could watch this but overall it's more of a 11-12+. From my personal experience, you hear much worse at secondary school! :) Great series to watch
Teen, 15 years old Written byMrAnonymous July 3, 2020

Good to watch but has stuff for older kids

Genre(s): Comedy

Moderate sex references, mild drug references and mild sex.

This title contains:

Positive Messages

Pages