Kid reviews for Friends

Common Sense says

Hilarious sitcom for adults and older teens.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 85 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 362 reviews
Kid, 9 years old December 21, 2019

cool

I love Friends. Some parts are a bit inappropriate but the rest of the time its funny but very rarely boring. Its a brilliant story.
Kid, 11 years old December 18, 2019

Amazing Show!

This is a great show! I started watching this show when I was 10 and since then I can't stop watching! I mean to be honest there are some risque moments like makeouts and stuff but nothing more than that. And there are some lessons in this show to, like friendship and telling the truth and stuff like that!

Show might be to sexy for kids under 10 or 11.
THIS IS THE BEST SHOW EVER!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byDogcat December 14, 2019

A good show

My mom loves this show i think it’s just alright. Csm should have gave this a age rating of 12+ just like the Big Bang theory. (The Big Bang theory has a age rating of 14+ just like this show.) So anyways i like Marcell the monkey on the show. This show is ok but still very entertaining for ages 12 and up!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byEmily Megan December 9, 2019

It’s appropriate

This show is app route for any teens and tweens. This is an amazing and funny show. I 100% recommended it.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byhiiia December 8, 2019

amazing!

i understand why people would say 14+, however it it super funny and family friendly. Younger viewers might not even get the jokes so don’t worry! I first started watching it when I was 11 with my mom, and it was totally fine.
Teen, 13 years old Written byyee yee swag November 30, 2019
Teen, 14 years old Written byI love friends November 26, 2019

A classic all time favorite

I have watched every episode at least once, and though their is some sex implied and drinking it never shows anything bad. It also is real and funny and most inappropriate jokes will go right over some kids heads.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byserena1 November 13, 2019

Friends

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 11 years old November 1, 2019

Loved it

I love friends and will continue to forever I have watched all episodes like 10 times each definitely would recommend but only for 13+ but I still love it!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written byUnicornReviews08 October 27, 2019

Brilliant for the right age

Don’t waste your time watching it too early. Anyone under 11 wouldn’t find it funny and would stop them watching it when they’re older. But this show is the BEST!!!!!! Over 11 and you’ll love this show, it’s super funny but to be honest I’m surprised it’s only a 12 on Netflix. I’m not saying you should be 12 or older to watch it but normally ratings are based on sexuality and swearing of which it has a lot of. Not too much swearing actually but sex is a frequent topic. If your the right age you’ll downright love this show

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old October 26, 2019

I love FRIENDS so much!

Violence: 0/10, Characters get a few Slapstick injuries
Sexy Stuff: 3.5/5, Characters Frequently talk about Sex, occasionally characters sleep together, Joey and Chandler constantly talk about and watch Porn, There's a sequence where Rachel and Monica do Paper, Scissors, Rock to see who gets the last condom. Even while not dating, Ross and Rachel have sex many times.
Swearing: 2/5: Bastard, Bitch.
Consumerism: Not much, Sony Playstation mentioned, Baywatch is a favourite for Joey and Chandler, Friends is one of the most famous shows ever.
Drinking: 4/5, frequent wine and beer drinking, bars.
Friends is a classic and I recommend it.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byRealtea1234 October 24, 2019

Watch it

I watched when it first came on Netflix in the uk but also watched bits when it was on Comedy Central before that . It is a good programme but can get a bit over pg in some scenes but over all a good program

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 15 years old Written bycsmmmor October 16, 2019

BEST SHOW IN THE ENTIRE WORLD!!!

I love it! It is the best sow you will ever see. There is no explicit graphic content, but sex is a very recurring topic. It is filled with jokes and amazing "posible situations" between a group of friends. I really really recommend it!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written by49ersBoss October 15, 2019

THE BEST SHOW EVER

I am 12 and i watched all 10 seasons. It is so good! it does mention a lot of sex and other stuff so as long as you are know that stuff, ur good

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Kid, 10 years old October 10, 2019
I love Friends! My friends and I will sit down and watch this show together for at least an hour on end. There are occasional swear words and sexual jokes, however, if you're mature enough, you should be able to handle them. There's not too much bad stuff. If your kids are mature enough, I think they should watch this!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byvlt2911 October 8, 2019

best show ever!

i love love love friends so much, it's one of the only comedy shows i find really funny. i've watched all 10 seasons like 3 or 4 times now, still laugh in every single episode. it does get better after the first few seasons. casual sex is portrayed as a normal activity, so i don't think its suitable for kids under 13, but if the teen is mature enough then sure. no violence and swearing isn't bad. definitely watch this show if you're looking to fall in love with characters and laugh your heart out. :)
Teen, 13 years old Written byhellomynameiszoe September 27, 2019

best show ever

best show in the world hilarious jokes and lots of fun

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byErrow1213 September 24, 2019

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING but....

So good. There is a LOT of sexual talk. They talk about if they did “it” after dates. Not very often do they show two people in bed. There isn’t any nudity but you can tell they just had sex. They are constantly looking out their window at the “ugly naked guy”. There is also an episode where one person sees another persons boobies and they want revenge so they try to see his “pp”

Other than that it is a great show about friendship and family. It’s a really good show but parents should watch first with kids under 12

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written byMovie review.com September 24, 2019

Great sitcom for the whole family

Funny family friendly sitcom
Only has mild sex references
Teen, 14 years old Written byConor Nally September 22, 2019

Pages