Kid reviews for Friends

Common Sense says

Hilarious sitcom for adults and older teens.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 85 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 362 reviews
Teen, 17 years old Written bykeira4707 June 20, 2019

Friends

This show is so intertaining! Yes, there are adult jokes, but it is a very good show.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byHelen1511 June 18, 2019

Don't deprive your tweens of this show!

I just finished and am watching again (of course)! Yes, yes, yes! There is sexual innuendo and couples are shown in sexual situations. Nothing I was in the least bit surprised by after watching. Drinking and smoking mildly. None of the questionable stuff compares with the humor, brilliant writing or entertaining acting!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 17 years old Written byJustateenlol June 13, 2019

Unpopular opinion sorry...

F.R.I.E.N.D.S is super overrated and not so funny at all but i guess it's not graphic, no violence or any of that so if you're a parent just let your kid watch this and don't worry. Any teen over 13 can watch this.
Teen, 14 years old Written byxellax_19 June 2, 2019

F•R•I•E•N•D•S

I love this show so much. I think it is appropriate for teens aged 14 and up. There are some sexy scenes but nothing is shown. There is also some sexual humour but anyone aged over 14 will understand and not find offensive. This show is super funny and the story lines are great. ❤️️

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byiiFlamingoxo May 18, 2019

Amazing!

Rude

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byBrooke Chandler May 9, 2019

AMAZING

its kinda mature but when we were eleven me and friends were obsessed and we still are. Has some sex jokes but is always an amazing show.
Teen, 13 years old Written byannakatherineee April 28, 2019

13 year old

I think that Friends is an amazing show. It occasionally references sex and shows people in bed. It also has some iffy jokes that may be to immature for children below teenagers. However it has an amazing message about making up with each other and shows example of working together.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bylou.velle April 27, 2019

FUNNY

You guys. it’s friends, its the best, and i think anyone can watch it because some sexual jokes are too deep some older people may not still get it...

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byAlexisD52 April 23, 2019

MY WORLD

OHHHH MYYY GODDD this is my FAVORITE show I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS SHOW!!!❤️ I have never watched a show more than 10 times, ya it's so good that I've watched all ten seasons 10 times. could I have WATCHED it anymore times? It does have some inappropriate jokes but honestly it makes the show what it is ❤️❤️❤️ my room is even themed friends with my purple wall I'm in love with friends!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLotuss1 April 21, 2019

WOW!!!

i love this show!! It does have the words b*tch, hell, damn, and a**.
it has kissing and making out scenes&lots of inappropriate jokes but it isn't anything you don't hear about i high school, i recommend this show but with parental supervision for those under 14.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytvgirll April 20, 2019

AMAZING SHOW -- iffy content

Friends, such a great show. I'd recomened this show to any other fellow parent but really only for mature tweens\teens. Friends has really good characters that some people can relate to. For example- Chandler in the show has a OBVIOUS problem with relationships and commitment. Also some tobacco usage. Joey is shown to never really slow life down and commit, has sex about everyday. Ross has marriage issues and never succedds in a relationship, which is funny because he's been through so much. Monica used to be obese and has always wanted to be married and have kids. Rachel struggles with daddy issues. Phoebe's mother had commited suicdide and everyone had left her, until she got the support of her bestfriends, which proves that some friends will support you as long as you need them. I've always loved this show. When I was younger, I knew I wasn't allowed to watched it and was always on Nick @ Nite at 11:00. Still is. I would climb in my parents room just to watch it and then one day when I was 11, I walked to my couch and asked my mom if I could start watching it and she was a big fan of the show to and so she let me!! Me and my mom have bonded over the show and we always make refrences to the show like they are our inside jokes. To be honest, there is some iffy content about vd, sex, smoking, abortion, and more. It's a really good show that is directed for 11-12 plus and I thank my mom for letting me watch this show and for the pillows, blankets, posters, shirts, sweatshirts and dvds that are my friends merchidise. Do your thinking for your child.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byKooxz April 19, 2019

Learn about friendship

If you are ok with few kissing and stuff it’s OK. They do talk about s-x like 1/6 of the time but it’s just a joke most of the time! If you want to learn more about friendship I recommend this drama.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byMIVSTY April 17, 2019

I love friends but it is a little mature

Friends is one of my favorite shows and I have been watching since I was nine years old. Even though I was nine when I started it I would only recommend the show to a 11 year old (and up) because of a couple problems, during friends the characters talk, reference and have sex. While this happened though there’d us NO nudity or porn. Friends speeds a strong message on loyalty and life and if you think that you or your child is ready for it I think that they should definitely watch friends

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byConorj April 13, 2019

Best TV show ever

This show is a great influence for teens. It shows the effects of smoking and drinking. And shows that friend relationships can have their ups and downs but will always be friends.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byIlovenetflixsm April 11, 2019

Friends is AMAZING

This famous sitcom is so great! Funny but emotional! It has some sex references NO VIOLENCE (except The One with All the Thanksgiving) ! A little profanity and some making out. Men are seen topless but no full nudity. Old children, tweens, teens and adults should watch this classic show!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2019

F.R.I.E.N.D.S

Very good show! Only a little inappropriate tho. But probably ages 10 and up

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byRandomuserxo April 8, 2019

BEST SHOW EVER

It’s one of the best shows of all time. There is some mature humor occasionally but it’s definitley nothing your kids haven’t heard before. This show is absolutely amazing.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bySH12 April 7, 2019

Amazing!

I love this show but I definitely think that the humor come from innuendos and jokes so if someone is too young they won’t get the humor which I think is the best part.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bynavid28 April 6, 2019

Fun up-beat show!!

I personally think that this show is a show that is a must in your lifetime. I think that this show has some funny stuff and will simply brighten up your day or anybody's day. There are sexual aspects in it that are funny but some may say "not needed". But overall great show!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written bytruthexposer1306 April 1, 2019

One of the Best Comedy Shows I've Ever Watched!

Pages