All member reviews for Full House

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Three men and three babies (er, girls).

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 152 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old December 26, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Full House

I watched this show for a year and then lost interest in it. It uses h--l and a-- and thats about it. It shows people making out and in bed but wearing clothes and just talking. References to womens "bod". Jesse drives off a ramp on a roof top! Violence is BIG BIG BIG!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old November 7, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old May 19, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Kids, Teens, Tweens, or Adults!

This late 80's early 90's show is Great for kids. There is mild kissing mild language including D--- and H--l and Jesse calls Danny a J---a-- once but thats the extent of it. It has good rolemodels including stephenie and DJ because they always make the right choices. I reccomend this show to anyone!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old May 9, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Somewhat old, but I still love it!

I love this show! I especially love Michelle, she's so adorable!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byLadyDipthong April 21, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

hi

Jesse is funny. the show is good a little bit annoying sometimes. but i like it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 19, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Jesses's my man.

Once again another pure show. Which is why I love it so much :)
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old February 5, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Very good family show
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byRegularShowLover97 December 30, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

I <3 FH!!

AMAZING SHOW!!! my 6 yr old nephew loves it 2!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 20, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Great Show, BRAVA!

I love this show my favorite show I have all 9 seasons. Great role models. Postive messages I learn stuff from that show. Cuss the only one is hell and d***. Very mild. Some episodes they do drink, and there is an episode on one of the seasons where teenage boys drink but learn a valuable lesson at the end. Great show suggest it to all!:)!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 20, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

a good show

I think that this is a great show for kids! There are some inappropriate things. Jesse is a motorcycle riding, Elvis loving, musician and I don't think that he is a good role model. Danny, Rebecca, and DJ are really good role models. Since this is a show featuring three men, there is a lot of dating and making out going on. Even so, when the girls do something wrong, they always realize the consequences. The men have personal growth as well. Overall, I think that his is a good show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 9 year old Written bycarter0617 October 30, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

all ages

there is a few nifty things but it is for all ages
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAmericangirlforever August 23, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Show! Love It!

This show is soooo good Michelle is my favorite Character. along with Uncle Jesse Although Jesse may cuss sometimes. the show is very heartwarming and fun loving. I love the theme song Well anyways I Recommend it to your family and friends well 5 out of 5
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byreviewgirl13 August 12, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A good show, but is a little iffy...

Full House is a pretty good TV show. It's not too young, so older kids might enjoy watching it. However, there is some iffy content that parents should know about. In the early episodes, Uncle Jesse has MANY girlfriends. Often, his girlfriends are wearing revealing dresses. Sometimes, the children do misbehave, but that's reality. In some episodes, there is kissing and relationship issues. Like in one episode, DJ had to decide on which guy she truly loved, Viper or Nelson. She kissed both of them in that episode. Often Becky and Jesse kiss and there is one episode where Stephanie goes to a party with her friend, Gina. It turns out that the party was a kissing party and all these people were kissing their boyfriends and girlfriends. Even though there is some iffy content, the show does have positive messages. In an early episode, DJ thought that she looked fat, but her Dad told her that everyone is different and that she looks beautiful. He told her that she looks fine just the way she is and that she should never change herself just to look like someone else. Overall, this show can be iffy, but a lot of positive messages come out of each episode and it's an enjoyable series that kids will love.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 19, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great kids show

Good show, a success! The good thing about this show is that it always teaches lessons which is great. It's very funny and cute, who couldn't love this!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 19, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Its a great show for girls. Sometimes DJ, Steph, Jesse, or even Danny and Joey have very passionate kisses and Jesse does use **** but everything is usually appropriate
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 27, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great for families!

I love Full House but there are some things about that are more based for adults. There are some situations reffering to sex or sexual situations, but overall it is a great show and has good messages for all ages.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old April 20, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

awesome

its cool the only place i watch it on teen nick
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 6, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great Entertainment

I REALLY like Full house! It's so fun to just sit down and watch. The story is good, the characters are cool and it's funny. A perfect way to relax! I could watch it for hours!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byGhostlover15 March 26, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
I love it, I've watched it for a very long time! I can watch it for hours and I have all the dvds! When I have kids I will definetly let them watch it! ?
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 18, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Awesome

Hilarious!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages