Kid reviews for George Lopez

Common Sense says

Standard-fare but groundbreaking sitcom about Latino family.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 17 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 81 reviews
Kid, 12 years old December 22, 2010
this show is hilarious, but some mature and sex related subject matter.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old December 18, 2010

LOL

This is probably the funniest show ever. Carmen does show some sexual need. But it is not bad. It is so funny. Okay for kids.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bythekatfew November 21, 2010

lopez fixs

well i loe g lopez fav show i cant go to bed weth out my g fics he #! but its kida funey he ses carmen your so gronded coffy lokes at you and ses d*** if u wana know more wach some on youetube i geve it a :) becus gorge is oways triying to ceape carmen a vergen at least till shes 18

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byidkwhat November 19, 2010

not for little kids

well benny is a potty mouth she said to gina screw you and the people sleeping under ur breasts they say lesbian whore gay puta

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 9 years old November 16, 2010

George Lopez

I Gotta Admit Some Of These Parts Are Innapropiate.But Other Than That Its OK.9+
Teen, 15 years old Written byTrevP October 27, 2010

:D Awesomeness

Best Tv show EVAR.
I <3 George Lopez
so funny, sometimes talk about sexual stuff, but its mostly about him trying to prevent his kids from having sex b4 they are married.(i.e. he bribes his daughter with a car to stay a virgin until she's at least 18) <----LOL

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byThreeDaysGracesGirl October 17, 2010

Are you trying to keep us in a bubble?

Like it a lot. Give me a break Common Sense Media, iffy for 13 to SIXTEEN?
... I swear parents are trying to keep us in a bubble.
Kid, 9 years old October 4, 2010

great

it is fine i could watch it when i was only like six it it fine in no worse then what you might hear on a walk in a large city so it is not big deal

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old September 27, 2010
I love this show a lot it is really funny. i watch it every night. my only concern is that sometims there is bad content in a few episodes the parents accuse the kids of having sex. i think it is iffy but really funny and there are also lots of good messages. 10+.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old September 13, 2010

Better for teens, okay for more mature, older tweens.

This is a great comedy, but some episodes are inappropriate, so watch each episode before your kids 14 and under.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Kid, 10 years old September 5, 2010

I would say age 10 or maybe older...could be iffy for age 10.

my concern is sex because there is a lot of sexual moments on the show and references to child molesters and talking about having sex and also the carmen & jason relationship can get a bit steamy sometimes but it is an OK show if you don't take it too seriously when the characters talk about sex. i put on for 11+ even though i watch it at age 10 because of the sexual content.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old August 28, 2010

Perfect night time show! =D

It's a fantastic show! I try to watch it every night, and record it! It's awesome! The langauge is alittle off for most kids, but i don't mind!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 12 years old August 25, 2010

Great

I love this TV show. 5 stars.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 8 years old August 22, 2010

8 and up!

Well, only concern is in one episode Benny said "Oh yea a month without a stupid talking sponge is terable!And she was talking about you know who!(I watch this wiht dad and I'm 8!

This title contains:

Consumerism
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old August 5, 2010

Good for older kids like me.

Well my mom and i watch it and its a good show. George is a good role model because he makes people feel better. like the one episode were his son Max han something wrong with him with reading. He told max that he should not give up. Angie the wife of george is sweet and also makes people feel good.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old August 3, 2010

Umm... All I have to say is umm...... AWSOME

This is like the best show ever! I wish there were more sitcoms like this one, but now all they have are stupid and pointless comidies. I made it iffy for 12 and up becuase it can get kinda sexual. The worst word in the show is d***. Watch it now!
Teen, 13 years old Written byomgemily August 2, 2010

MY FAVORITE SHOW EVER. HILARIOUS.

I LOVE THIS SHOW. It is one of the funniest out there. :) It says damnn and that's it, pretty much. So what?
Teen, 13 years old Written byravenfan101999 July 25, 2010

For Teens

Awesome family show if you have older kids. There is some adult like situations,language,sexual talk,and drinking...

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byZaphrodite July 15, 2010

It's a mixed bag

You just have to judge for yourself. Carmen has to deal with a lot of issues and in the end, makes the right choice.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byTwilightGirl23 June 28, 2010

Pretty Good

Hey ,it is not bad .

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking

Pages