All member reviews for Ghost Hunters Academy

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Competition adds edge to latest in supernatural franchise.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 15, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good, but could be better.

This show is good, but I like The Travel Channels "Ghost Adventures" better.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 October 11, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The Goofy Side of Ghost Hunters

I think this TV show shows the goofy, fun elements about investigating while also teaching positive messages and being taught by good role models such as Steve and Tango (Dave).
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 2 and 2 year old Written byMissBecky285 February 19, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Tweens up

i love it! They show teamwork and they stick to their beliefs.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byJayc3 January 10, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Dumb

If anyone can prove this crap is real, then please make a show about it. Just because teens go around with 'ghost' detectors doesn't mean this crap is real.
Adult Written bynuvru December 6, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Horrible!

Steve Gonsalves is a moron and this show clearly shows it. Both Steve and his monkey boy Dave Tango really try hard to make it seem like you have to be more then a high school graduate to hunt for ghosts. But it's clear they are delusional from the start. This show will be the demise of the Ghost Hunters brand name.
Teen, 16 years old Written bykimmielynn December 3, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

its a great show for the teen age such as 15/16 but any younger than that the chilren may get scared.

i love this show, it is by far the best show i have ever seen. i have always loved anything that has to do with ghost eversence i was younger. my biggest dream is to make it to ghost hunters academy. this is a great show to watch and steve and tango are sooo AWESOME :)...
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 8 and 14 year old Written byrobin777 November 27, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Expand Their Minds

We love the show., Many of the episodes are based on paranormal activity with roots in our nation's history and add many poieces of information for young, growing minds.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bysmurph November 27, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

TERRIBLE Show don't waste your time

This show will be the down fall of Ghost Hunters-simply put it is TERRIBLE!