All member reviews for Happy Days

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Happy Days is an iffy show for children under the age or 12. This show is about guys trying to get girls to go out with them. It's not a real wholesome show. My parents didn't allow me to watch untill I was 12 and even then they were still kind of iffy about it. I hope this helped!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycooldude1234 November 28, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great but iffy

This show is not a squeaky clean show it is all about boys who want to make out park undo shirts go to clubs etc so even though it's great it's not for young kids and
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byPJ Sasso January 2, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

It's not for kids under 16

There is one episode when Richie gets drunk. And there is one episode when Richie and Potsie go to a striptease show.
Kid, 10 years old November 16, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

GOOD!!! AAAYYYY!!!

Me and my best friend watch it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old July 8, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Awesome show!!!!!

I love Fonzie but he can be cheezy also.Great show.My mom's favorite shows as a kid were Happy Days,Three's Company,Too Close for Comfort,Little House on the Prairie,All in the Family,and Who's the Boss.But this is the best
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 26, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Happy Days

JEEPERS, THE KIDS ARE CLEAN!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycatlover515 June 12, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Love It

This is my favorite show on tv because today's shows suck. I think it's okay for 8+ because littler kids wouldn't find it very entertaining.
Kid, 9 years old March 11, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

awesome but iffy

I love happy days but it isn't always that appropriate even for me.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byMaruko-chan-15 September 29, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good show!

I really love this show! The old days is where people still had realistic values. :) But some of the guys in the show flirts with girls and it goes the other way around. They sometimes get in dangerous situatons and fights with close calls. It's funny too and the characters are cool too.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old September 16, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Happy Days!

Even though i wasn't born back when this was made , i would watch it everyday after school on a channel called: TV Land. I used to dance to the theme song. It's a great show for kids to get some laughs , and it also teaches you life lessons. Which my mom really enjoyed. This definatly a Kids And Adults movie , no doubt!
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byhowrselover January 25, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

sometimes racy

In some episodes it is too racy for younger kids.....but in others it's just fine! Really good!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old January 29, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

BEST SHOW EVER

This is my fave show eva! My whole family watches it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models