All member reviews for House Hunters

Common Sense Media says

Interesting home buying show probably won't appeal to kids.
 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
age 7+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byMOVIE13 August 27, 2010
age 8+
 

most kids wont like it

a good show for adults and some teens..... but wont impress kids.
Teen, 13 years old Written byF-Zero studios September 11, 2010
age 2+
 

Cool show

small don't understand this
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byMi3 February 2, 2011
age 8+
 

8+

only reason why i rate this on for 8+ is because anyone younger would nt get it.
Teen, 13 years old Written byAnn Nonymous January 11, 2015
age 12+
 

Only older kids would like.

Nothing at all inappropriate. Sometimes a woman is pregnant, people drink wine or beer, or they might mildly swear. If a little kid was in the room, it wouldn't scar them or anything,they just probably wouldn't care for it. Shows a career in real estate and the house buying process. More educational than most shows.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 19, 2014
age 8+
 

Amazing Show Suitable for All Ages

I enjoy watching house hunters very often. It I'd an intriguing show about people searching for homes to live in. It may not appeal to younger children, but it actually is an amazing TV show!
Kid, 11 years old August 7, 2013
age 7+
 

Eh..

Its fine. Its boring. Its great. It really just depends on the people, place, and their story. The show can be preety cool with some peoples story and houses they look at. Kids younger than 6 wont get it.
Kid, 12 years old March 9, 2013
age 8+
 

ITS OKAY FOR LITTLE KIDS

WARNING... MAY NOT APEEL
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 30, 2012
age 10+
 

One of my favorite shows!

I love House Hunters! Fun to watch,great house selections,perfect realitors,ect.
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 15, 2012
age 9+
 

Really good!

Okay for all ages, but kids won't be interested.
Kid, 11 years old February 26, 2012
age 7+
 

I like it!

I personally like it, but most kids 7 and under won't get it.
Teen, 15 years old Written bysja1613 February 20, 2012
age 8+
 

Favorite Show!

I LOVE this show, I'm watching it right now! I want to be an architect when I grow up (I'm 14) so I love looking at all the different types of houses. While some kids might find it boring, I've loved this show since I was seven. A favorite.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 5 and 8 year old Written bykarinajohnson November 27, 2011
age 2+
 

Definatly appropriate

Apropriate for anybody. But young kids aren't really interested.
Teen, 13 years old Written bysixflags1088 October 9, 2011
age 8+
 

Okay

Sadly, I love that show. When there's nothing on, I always watch it.
Kid, 11 years old August 12, 2011
age 7+
 

Cool show

Nothing really inappropriate just brief references to wine and sometimes but not usually short shots of people holding wine. Kids under seven will think this is boring but I'm 11 and I think it's cool.
Kid, 11 years old April 17, 2011
age 8+
 

Awesome but boring for kids 7 and younger

this is one of my favorite shows!! Although younger kids won't really get into it.
What other families should know
Great messages