All member reviews for House Hunters

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Interesting home buying show probably won't appeal to kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byMi3 February 2, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

8+

only reason why i rate this on for 8+ is because anyone younger would nt get it.
Teen, 13 years old Written byF-Zero studios September 11, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Cool show

small don't understand this
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byMOVIE13 August 27, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

most kids wont like it

a good show for adults and some teens..... but wont impress kids.
Parent of a 5 and 8 year old Written bykarinajohnson November 27, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Definatly appropriate

Apropriate for anybody. But young kids aren't really interested.
Teen, 13 years old Written bysixflags1088 October 9, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Okay

Sadly, I love that show. When there's nothing on, I always watch it.
Kid, 11 years old April 17, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awesome but boring for kids 7 and younger

this is one of my favorite shows!! Although younger kids won't really get into it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old August 12, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Cool show

Nothing really inappropriate just brief references to wine and sometimes but not usually short shots of people holding wine. Kids under seven will think this is boring but I'm 11 and I think it's cool.
Teen, 15 years old Written bysja1613 February 20, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Favorite Show!

I LOVE this show, I'm watching it right now! I want to be an architect when I grow up (I'm 14) so I love looking at all the different types of houses. While some kids might find it boring, I've loved this show since I was seven. A favorite.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus June 15, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Really good!

Okay for all ages, but kids won't be interested.
Teen, 13 years old Written byAnn Nonymous January 11, 2015
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Only older kids would like.

Nothing at all inappropriate. Sometimes a woman is pregnant, people drink wine or beer, or they might mildly swear. If a little kid was in the room, it wouldn't scar them or anything,they just probably wouldn't care for it. Shows a career in real estate and the house buying process. More educational than most shows.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 19, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Amazing Show Suitable for All Ages

I enjoy watching house hunters very often. It I'd an intriguing show about people searching for homes to live in. It may not appeal to younger children, but it actually is an amazing TV show!
Kid, 11 years old August 7, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Eh..

Its fine. Its boring. Its great. It really just depends on the people, place, and their story. The show can be preety cool with some peoples story and houses they look at. Kids younger than 6 wont get it.
Kid, 12 years old March 9, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

ITS OKAY FOR LITTLE KIDS

WARNING... MAY NOT APEEL
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 30, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

One of my favorite shows!

I love House Hunters! Fun to watch,great house selections,perfect realitors,ect.
Kid, 11 years old February 26, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I like it!

I personally like it, but most kids 7 and under won't get it.