All member reviews for House of Cards

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 15+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old May 31, 2013
age 12+
 

House of Cards

Let's get ONE THING out of the way first. This show is amazing. It's directed by David Fincher and shows the dark, gritty world that is Washington. It is very sexual (one man asks a main character to lick his testicles), and the language is vulgar (expext to hear f**k a few times), but I still think it's good for teens. If they are mature.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byWisdomIsAll November 29, 2013
age 15+
 

Politics

House of Cards doesn't have a positive message or role model. In fact it's anything but. As compelling as it is, it opens your eyes to the dark, scheming world that is politics. A central theme is how much people do to get what they want and how easy it is for them to do it, even at the expense of others. You'll never really look at the politicians the same way again. Other than that, it's a great show and does send a message about the influence of media on society.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byDexterMorgan March 1, 2015
age 18+
 

Iffy on the age matter

I love the show. Every episode or couple, there is nudity in it at least for the first season. Not even talking about sex scenes. There is way to much of it. But I am mature enough to understand. I also talked to my father first. It is a very fantastic show and I enjoy the politics of it. Especially the main characters quote of power over knowledge. For other kids this could lead to watching of pornogrophy if you are not careful. An average age would be a 15 or 16. Well I'm not one to talk.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written bylildub95 March 21, 2013
age 15+
 

Amazing show

Amazing show with incredible acting. However, sexual acts are somewhat graphic and there are certainly no real positive role models. Sexual relationships are used to advance careers. However, for the right teen it is excellent.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bydainkonon May 16, 2015
age 15+
 

OMG

Really good !!!!! USA politics is so interesting, but has some fucks, shits and etc. Also sex with not much nudity Good for 15 y. teens
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bybbeast October 4, 2014
age 15+
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byLuke54 June 6, 2015
age 18+
 

a very good political drama

I like this show its a very good take on the powers that be in America. Some people may think this isn't an 18 show but just because it has pretty much no violence it still has a lot of swearing mostly the use of f**k and it has sex a-pit often and some times it shows breasts not really that often but there was a scene where a character went into a strip club and you saw a woman pole dancing wearing no top and you could see here breasts
Teen, 15 years old Written byFrancisca Araújo August 16, 2014
age 14+
 
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking