All member reviews for Jackass

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 35 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... November 12, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Perfect for older kids, but not for tweens

this movie is just painful my dad said this movie is for idiots i dont like it and and how the f could the guy jump high when the guy was coming
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old December 9, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Awesome!!!!!

I saw this when I was 4 and owned it when I was 6 it was really funny but I like the third one the best
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire August 26, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

TV-14 or TV-MA

Idiotic Stunts. I mean, who would actually hurt theirselves. Like Johnny Knoxville's Torn Urethra and Bam Margera's Broken Tailbone.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byDoritos-6 July 7, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Great Show

Pause 17 Off 2-16
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 13, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

crude humour teens 13 up will like

jackass is the funniest TV show ever made but not suitable for young children 13 up will love my favourite character is Chris Pontius
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written by64 September 29, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Jackass

No kids should be watching that. But its a good show. My rating: TV-MA for Violence, Language, Nudity, Drinking, and Smoking
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byNot rated September 23, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Jackass

It can be for 15 year olds its a show instead of a movie. Violence: They still do dangerous stuff. Language: The s and the f word is bleeped. Sex: They block out there privets. Drinking: They still drink. But good show.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySB-12 September 10, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Jackass

It's a good show but not for kids
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byWhiplash (2003) July 31, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Jackass

Violence R Language PG Sex PG-13 Drinking PG Smoking PG Drugs PG
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old February 20, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

i dont really care about the title its just dont say it

this show is funny but if kids are watching it make sure they see the part at the start where they say "dont try any of the stunts."
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byifrigginrock September 28, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

SO FUNNY!

Awesome chiz! Luv it! One of my fav shows! Totally for kids. SO FUNNY!! xD A rocket to UrAnus....priceless.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old July 1, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Its good ^_^

I think its funny and jackass joined the gumball 3000 rally and i really think shopping cart one was funny
Kid, 11 years old March 15, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

everything is bleeped.

The f's sh's and p---y is bleeped. And the nudity is bleeped also so loosen up parents who don't let their kids watch this. but theres not alot of violence.
Teen, 13 years old Written byMya12345678 March 9, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old October 15, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

funny... at best

This show is not out to send any messages(except for the fact that these are bad role models), the whole theme of this show is a bunch of masachist, idiotic, drunk &/or stoned people trying to marder themselves (mostly in the junk)in the most creative and utterly unimaginably disturbing ways possible. Honestly, I'm surprised that they're called "professionals", much more surprised that they're still alive at this point! Honestly, why did they even make this show? Oh yeah, that's right... TO MAKE MONEY! The whole time you're laughing your head off, but at the end of the episode, you look back and realize it wasn't that funny. But, since I enjoy watching them because it makes me feel better about my life because I'm not constantly stapling whatever's left of my two balls together, I'm giving them an extra star. That's 2 out of 5. YOU'RE WELCOME JACKASS CREW!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 September 25, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Extremely, rarely inapporpriate!! Cancel this show now!!

This show is extremely inappropriate, and its not meant for kids at all.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byJWilliams303 August 1, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
This show has so many stupid stunts in them and some very gross. These are all done by professionals so other people who think it would be fun to do that stuff, dont do them!!! This show is funny at times but definately not a show for kids that will repeat stuff that they see on tv.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 16, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
The people in this show are idiots
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byjrcalhoun759 April 5, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
This is an awesome show for dudes. If your a teen and you know not to try what these Jackasses are doing, then watch the show. It can be hard to watch at points, but the majority of the stunts are just guys being kids in an adult world.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages