All member reviews for Jamie Oliver's Food Revolution

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

British chef incites revolt against American eating habits.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 9 and 11 year old Written byelisab April 22, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

The SAD (standard american diet) gets happy!

I have followed Jamie Oliver since he started with his "naked" food in the UK. As an RD, I'm thrilled with the effect his having on Huntington and across the county -- I teach nutrition and gardening and my 5th graders are talking about it! Anything that gets kids to think about what they're eating and where it comes from gets a thumbs up from me!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 4 and 9 year old Written bypooie May 17, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

JAMIE BABY

good show. jamie is sexy. watch it. change america. boom.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old May 4, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Pretty good show, even for little kids.

I've seen it while my mom was watching it and i think it's pretty good. It doesn't seem inappropriate at all, except for the language (pretty much bass-terd, hell, and piss, and a few bleeped words), but it isn't used that often. I think it enlightens healthy choices and removes the "yuck!" factor from healthy foods. It's got an overall good message about "nothing is impossible". I mean, for Pete's sake, he made a bet that he could teach 1,000 people to cook in a WEEK. And he WON!!!!! I think it actually would be a GOOD idea to let little kids see this. Just make sure they can ignore the language.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 7 year old Written byjaywdet April 7, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

language concerns, otherwise- every american kid should watch this!

This show is wonderful! I admit, he is preaching to the choir, but I feel strongly that we need more people like Jamie Oliver helping our school systems, and education parents on how to educate their children toward 'normal' eating habits! There is so much here, I am really pulling for Jamie to succeed. I'll be watching him closely to make sure he isn't in it solely for the money. However, if he succeeds, and becomes wildly rich in the process, HE DESERVES IT. My 7 year old just loves this show, and that is a positive sign. The only thing I would caution parents about is the language. It's a shame Jamie can't tone it down, in light of the fact he is trying to reach children. This isn't going to corrupt your kids, but if you are sensitive to language and shelter your kids in this regard, they my be learning a few new choice words here. Too bad. Jamie- Tone it down!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byhomegirl13 April 6, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

i love this show!!!!

its very educational, funny and awsome!
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bygbboone April 4, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

......

......
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old April 3, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

good show!

Positive and edjucational. =)
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySeannn April 3, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awesome, and eye opening

Really opened my eyes to what we are actually eating, worth the watch
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 3, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
This is a great show that can teach Americans how to eat right. There is some language like b***h, ba***rd, piss, s**t, and more. But it's a great show with great messages.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byHellen Fire April 2, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

awesome.

it teaches you what you are eating. and that is the best thing that can happen. sure i can get a little violent, but it isn't anything that your kids don't see at school.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of an infant, 3, and 5 year old Written byspirited_mama April 1, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
This is a show that will change how America eats. I cannot believe those kids could not recognize fresh produce! He may be touhg, but he is right. My five-year old found the show interesting (the bits he watched) but mainly this show is on for me and my husband.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2, 3, 9, and 11 year old Written byMommy2four March 24, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models