All member reviews for Jeopardy!

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

What is a classic trivia show with a catchy tune?

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old March 6, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

love it

Theres lots of educational value.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 August 10, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A great family game show!

My mother, father, sister, and I love watching this every night when a new one is on, and I periodically watch repeats on GSN.
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 7 years old August 8, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

jeopardy

a good television series for kids and adults! i enjoy how the show was put together. it has what a whole family would like and most people like those television series and i do to, so a good idea. and a wonderful history. the history is NBC (1964–1975) Syndicated (1974–1975) NBC (1978–1979) Syndicated (1984–present) now its not on a network. tune in at 7e 6c 5m 4p on NBC great show!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byrebma97 September 24, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Classic Game Show

Like "Wheel of Fortune" Jeoprady is one of those classic, long-running game shows that the whole family can watch. It's not my favorite or on my absolute watch list, but it's nice entertainment to watch once and awhile. I suck at the show, but whatever. It's not really inappropriate for kids; I don't remember the language/sex CSM is saying, but I'm sure it's not that bad.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byLowe's man April 27, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

fun and educational

For a long time I hated JEOPARDY for one reason and one reason only- because the answers have to be in the form of a question. That's dumb. But, if you can get past that, as I finally did after many years, you and your whole family and indeed everyone around you will find yourselves learning a lot.
Kid, 11 years old April 5, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fun way to test your knowledge

I watch Jeopardy almost every night that it's on. You can test your knowledge and also learn new facts. Some of the questions might be hard for younger children, but they can also learn a lot from watching Jeopardy.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old August 5, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Jeporday

Genius!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 26, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Educational televison network

Jeopardy is a classic television educational show and it's for kids and adults 4 and up. I watch jeopardy since when I was a little boy. back in 2004. I was dancing to the theme opening and think music.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus September 8, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Really good!

What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 9 years old July 12, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Good family show!

Kids can learn cool (but complicated) things from this show. The contestants are good sports, and the host is positive about each contestant, win or lose.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old July 25, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A Kid's Review

Huh? Why is there Language and Sex in JEOPARDY!?
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymambobird March 28, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models