All member reviews for Jersey Shore

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Reality show revels in crude Italian-American stereotypes.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 175 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 12 and 14 year old Written bywrightmom August 27, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Don't waste your time

Obviously a 14-year-old is not mature enough to review this show. Probably even should not be watching it. Why would anyone think a 5-year-old should watch this? No child should aspire to be one of these "characters". They are in it for the money and fame, and that is why it influences teenagers negatively whose brains are not fully developed.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byM1RSH3 March 27, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Degradation of Our Youth

I'm 19 and I don't see the appeal. It celebrates being a slutty, dramatic, idiot with no goals in life other than being a worthless partier for the rest of their lives. I understand some people watch the show just to make fun of how pathetic they are, but the people who think life should be like that are going to be screwed when they actually have to grow up... I'm sad for my generation and younger ones.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byMichale Ford May 27, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Eugenic Propaganda!

DO NOT let your tween ( earliest teens) children to see shows like this, The message it express is very destructive, basically says that partying is a legitimate profession and also a glorified one., sex, drugs and heaps of alcohol are just the tip of the iceberg, It promotes a culture on decadency, based on violence looks and vices, and promoting them as virtues.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 3, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

it is ok

I watch jersey shore all the time i am only 11 yrs old
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 17 year old Written bykabafe January 22, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

IT`S TERRIBLE FOR ANY AGFE

i`M SHOCK WHEN IWATCHED THE SHOW FOR THE FIRST TIME, ....OH MY GOSH ......IT`S TERRIBLE..... THERE IS NOTHING EDUCTIVE IN THIS SHOW...THAT`S WHY THE TEENAGER GET PREGNANT IN A EARLY AGE..........I AIN`T OLD FASHON...BUT IT`S TOO MUCH ...I`D RATHER " FRIENDS".....SOUNDS LIKE THIS ONE IT`S SO MUCH INOCENT...COMPARES TO " JERSEY SHORE'.....
Teen, 17 years old Written byohhhjersey January 22, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Addictive. Especially if you're from Jersey

I love this show especially since I grew up in Seaside. I like seeing all the places on the boardwalk I used to go to ask a kid. Even though the show doesnt have a good message, its still addicting to watch. It bleeps out the cursing so it is okay for kids. My 13 year old sister loves it and its great to watch together and talk about.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byNeyer November 15, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Call the garbage truck! This dumpster is overflowing!

There isn't a single thing that's good about this show. It's just a bunch of nobody twenty to thirty-year-olds stuck in a house, having sex, constantly getting drunk, and being idiots. Apparently the point of the show, at one point, was to get them to work at a job, but from the looks of things they've never even held a job before, much less know how to perform the tasks like normal people or hold one down. The cast consists of a group of idiots who use excessive stereotyping throughout the show and who are extremely close-minded. They have a complete disregard for anyone else's feelings and only care about the next party, club, or lay on their list. This show is nothing more than a Skinemax reject and should be treated as such. Anyone under seventeen doesn't usually have the common sense not to imitate these acts and it should be avoided at all costs. This show isn't even worthy of the title 'entertainment.'
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byHorace Williams April 30, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

More like Jacka** Sh*t, Jersey Wh*re, or Loser Shore.

MTV sucks nowadays. It used to be so cool in the 80s when all they played was music videos and weird bumpers, now it's full of lame a** teen drama sh*t! Jersey Shore was the f*ckin' worst out of all of MTV sh*t from today. Boring as f*ck, sh*t role models, and stupid as hell! F*CK JERSEY SHORE!
Teen, 14 years old Written byDuckCommander13 December 5, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

It's Better than you think!

I love Duck Dynasty and Here Comes Honey Boo Boo but I never thought I'd love this. All of the people can be sweet at times but bad as well. There is constant uses of F***, S***,B****, A**, H***, G********, and others. One time Ronnie called Sammi a C*** but all of this is bleeped out on T.V and iTunes but on DVD it's uncensored. But I've hear from many that it doesn't uncensored everything. There are many sexual references and they have a "smoosh" room. They get drunk but it isn't encouraged. They smoke occasionally but isn't encouraged. The violence is pretty okay and again isn't encouraged.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bySamanthamaster1 November 20, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

25+. NOT for any kids 24 and under.

This is a horrible show for young kids under 25 to watch, because, there are NO good morals at all in this show, it is just a bunch of low class kids partying their lives away. I'm so glad this trash got cancelled in 2012 and I really hope it NEVER get's renewed. The thing that aggravates me the most is that these low-lives get big paychecks to behave so unprofessionally. This will just teach our children that you get rich for being a loser, what happened to the day's where you had to have a college education to be rich and successful. How can people call this garbage "reality", this is so fake.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bytroubledjealousteen February 24, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Awesome Sauce!!

People love to overreact..let your kids SEE the world!! This show is awesome sauce as I said in my title, and bad behavior is what kids should see!!!!! TEACH THEM THAT THE WORLD ISN'T RAINBOWS AND UNICORNS (which btw aren't real, but I bet that you tell your kids that they are). Let kids see people get drunk!!!!! Let them learn curse words and become proud when they say them!!
Parent of a 3, 9, and 11 year old Written byhomeofplay February 14, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Awful.

This TV show is trash! I will never EVER watch this show. This show is a disgrace to society! I can't believe that anyone would ever let their tween watch this show! I have three daughters: ages eleven, newly nine, and three + I would never let them watch this!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byshaylyn43 November 9, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

JSR

It is just fine based on maturity level
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 24, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Its not awesome

I think it's not awesome, it's because of the strong bad words and talking about sex.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 6, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Iffy for 13+

I miss this show.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byLovelyRose June 5, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Jersey Shore.

Parents need to know there is partying and drinking in this MTV show. But, if your child is interested in the show, I would say it matters on if they are mature.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byAnimeIsAwesome808 May 5, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

This is HOT GARBAGE.

Jersey Shore is very stupid. It's not as bad as Incredible Crew, but it still sucks. It also makes fun of people who live in New Jersey. Don't watch this.
Teen, 15 years old Written byRocketboy1998 April 9, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

This show is horrible.

Jersey Shore is a disgrace. I hate it. It is also very stupid.
Teen, 15 years old Written byGateswing_Guy March 12, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Suffering for the mind. Very stupid.

I can't believe how stupid Jersey Shore is. It is also very crude and not for kids. I'm glad it is cancelled, and if you liked this show, you are stupid. I respect opinions, but who would like this show?! Not me!
Teen, 14 years old Written byLeMeACatLover January 2, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Makes me embarrassed to be from New Jersey

Everything seen on Jersey Shore is something NOT to do at all. Nuff said.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages