All parent member reviews for Jersey Shore

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 56 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byangelsite2850 January 12, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Perfect from young adults and good minded teens

I LOVE IT. Not everybody on T.V has to be a role model! This show is dramalicious and fun to watch!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written bycalimojo January 11, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Poor excuse for entertainment

There isn't one redeming quality for a single character on this program. I don't understand how this can be entertaining. It's a showcase of stupidity and a refection of the dumbing down of America. I don't want the manufactured drama a part of my child's life.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byT.O.poet January 5, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Shameless and Non-Ironic

Quite simply, this show and those involved in it profit from the non-ironic exploitation of crude cultural stereotypes, alcoholism, and the stupidity of the general public. It might be funny or progressive if it were a mockumentary, but instead it glorifies a problematic (and unrealistic) lifestyle in a crass attempt to sell Red Bull. Most distressing is the fact that I KNOW PEOPLE WHO HAVE ACTUALLY STARTED BEHAVING LIKE THE CHARACTERS ON THIS SHOW: trying to start fights at clubs, over-tanning, and getting drunk in the day time. It's puerile. What kind of a sad, empty culture has time for this dreck? I never thought I'd miss the Hills...
Parent of a 9 year old Written bycarter0617 November 4, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

what i say

i like it but it is not at all apporte for kids under 15 they get drunk they show them making out and reaching out for each others private and they say cusses like b***h s**t a**hole nimrod and while they are drunk it show them throwing up and act loopy
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written byscubahustler October 30, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Not a model of how to grow up socially responsible

It's unfortunate that this program is aired on one of the most popular channels for teen-agers. This is a misguided program for teens to access, and be exposed to. It's sad that producers will not consider the impact this show will have on teens, their identity, and how to grow up socially responsible.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 13 year old Written byGrace Phelps August 29, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

No one under 12!

Me and my dauter watch this show every thursday! LOVE IT!!!!
Adult Written byTWIHARD4LIFE August 19, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

OBVIOUSLY, YOU 'TARDS

The rating on bthis is ridiculous.Teenagers are completely aware that the people on the show are not suitable role models. Extremely entertaining
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byCooldee August 9, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Jersey Shore is terrible!

Partying, clubbing, drinking, smoking, violence and stereotypes are supposed to be good role models? Not! Wake up and see this show-TERRIBLE!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byaustintwins August 6, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

skip this one

I love reality tv but this show is so sad and pathetic. The cast isn't even smart enough to realize it. They are so excited just to be on tv. Let your older child watch it to see what not to be when they grow up.
Adult Written bysouthparkfan14 May 22, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

ok show

its ok and some of the people on there are funny but its a good reality show if you are into that stuff
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 10 year old Written bymollsta1234 May 7, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

2 and up

its so bad its good! even 7 year olds watch it!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 17 year old Written byRina14 May 2, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
It seems that these people are really showing off their sex appeal to the public. Abs and board shorts... whoah... I bet that they are staring to those women who are wearing sexy resort dresses, that they can bring back to their hotel rooms and drink some more booze! And guess what will happen afterwards.
Adult Written bytruthfulrating4 April 9, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Perfect for 12 and up

GREAT SHOW!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Educator and Parent of a 10 year old Written bywillowfaierie February 24, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

This makes fun of Melinda

She saw it and she cried. Phoebe and Dennis did too. This is the worst. Our family has 50% italian in them and 49% cherokee, with 1% irish.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 7 year old Written byschlimy December 27, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Not appropriate for anyone to see!

This show should be taken off the air! It gives a horrible example of Italian-Americans!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages