All member reviews for Jersey Shore

Common Sense Media says

Reality show revels in crude Italian-American stereotypes.
 

Users say

(out of 174 reviews)
age 14+
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byCooldee August 9, 2010
age 17+
 

Jersey Shore is terrible!

Partying, clubbing, drinking, smoking, violence and stereotypes are supposed to be good role models? Not! Wake up and see this show-TERRIBLE!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 6, 2010
age 12+
 

FOR EVERYONE THAT WANTS TO WATCH SOMETHING ENTERTAINING

LOVE IT, SNOOKI YOU ARE ANNOYING! AND ANGELINA IS THE BEST! MY PARENT'S LET ME WATCH I DON'T KNOW WHY LIKE EVERY ONE IN MY SCHOOL KNOWS GTL AND IFF AND GFF HAHAHA !
Adult Written byaustintwins August 6, 2010
age 17+
 

skip this one

I love reality tv but this show is so sad and pathetic. The cast isn't even smart enough to realize it. They are so excited just to be on tv. Let your older child watch it to see what not to be when they grow up.
Teen, 13 years old Written byprincessali June 14, 2010
age 13+
 

I love this show and thats something that parents need to get over...

Ok parents... your kids are probably watching it, talking about it with their friends and saying the words they say... You cant control everything they watch! I hate when parents like monitor what their kids are watching on tv and in movies because if they start cussing in 8th grade.. thats late... Its a good show, in my opinion. I watch it all the time and its hilarious!
Adult Written bysouthparkfan14 May 22, 2010
age 16+
 

ok show

its ok and some of the people on there are funny but its a good reality show if you are into that stuff
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byNorthernNights May 9, 2010
age 2+
 

Eww! Perverts! Aakka Aakka Aakka!

Oy! Aakka, this isn't fit for TV! At all! Its like all of the trampy bad actors of the world join together! ( No offence to those poor souls that like it - poor soul isn't an insult ) Its bad enough people talk about it 24-7 but now they record it. . discusting and shameful. ( Aakka means no )
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 10 year old Written bymollsta1234 May 7, 2010
age 2+
 

2 and up

its so bad its good! even 7 year olds watch it!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 17 year old Written byRina14 May 2, 2010
age 15+
 
It seems that these people are really showing off their sex appeal to the public. Abs and board shorts... whoah... I bet that they are staring to those women who are wearing sexy resort dresses, that they can bring back to their hotel rooms and drink some more booze! And guess what will happen afterwards.
Kid, 12 years old April 25, 2010
age 12+
 

JERSEY SHORE? MY FAVE!!!!!!!

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SHOW!!! ITS NOT AS BAD AS SOME SAY THOUGH!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byxXjulieroxurfuz... April 17, 2010
age 17+
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bytruthfulrating4 April 9, 2010
age 12+
 

Perfect for 12 and up

GREAT SHOW!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bywhitesoxbuff March 10, 2010
age 17+
 
BLEH JUST BLEH.
Educator and Parent of a 10 year old Written bywillowfaierie February 24, 2010
age 15+
 

This makes fun of Melinda

She saw it and she cried. Phoebe and Dennis did too. This is the worst. Our family has 50% italian in them and 49% cherokee, with 1% irish.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 7 year old Written byschlimy December 27, 2009
age 7+
 

Not appropriate for anyone to see!

This show should be taken off the air! It gives a horrible example of Italian-Americans!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages