All teen and kid member reviews for JONAS L.A.

Kids say

(out of 76 reviews)
age 7+
Review this title!
Kid, 8 years old October 18, 2010

Jonas L.A.

Crushes And Fame Are Put Into The Original Show Jonas.Now Originally As Jonas L.A. Now.Good Show But L.A. Episodes Can Get A Little Bit Lousy.Good For Ages8 And Up.
Teen, 14 years old Written byalyson968 January 12, 2011

HATE this show !

well . . . this is probably the worst show known to man . the diologue is stupid and fake. its like they are tying to make a soap opera on disney channel . every second you watch is dramatic . also, none of them can act .
Teen, 13 years old Written bykatnisshamna December 24, 2012

ehh its ok not the best

its an okay show it just shows what these three boys are doing,a glimpse in a life of a celebrity backstage.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byJayla970 November 26, 2011

Don't Be A Hater

This show is great, your all just upset because their famous, great singers,great actors, and you guys are still living with your parents.
Kid, 11 years old October 14, 2011

Stop! Don't bother!

Really, Really bad! Parents, don't bother letting your children watch this. Although it has good positive messages, the show has cheesy humour that you will laugh at because it is so unfunny!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 21, 2012

Not so good.

This is good for a drama show, but if you don't like drama, you probably won't like this. Jonas LA only had a few interesting things, but what REALLY gets on my nerves is Joella. Joe+Stella=Yuck. In one episode t\Joe told someone, "We tried to date." Well what happened Joe?
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byRosebud95 May 27, 2012

Disney's attempt at drama (in the second season)

It was alright in the first season, (sometimes funny) but in the second season, "Joella" was really annoying. They make it like it's SO dramatic with Joe and Stella's love life and in one episode Stella says she started to like Joe again. Stella? Haven't you ALWAYS like him? And for some reason Nick wanted to keep his relationship with Macy (which really came out of nowhere) to be private because he didn't want to be like Joe and Stella not knowing if they liked each other. I don't really understand how Joe and Stella don't know their feelings for each other. All and all, it's just okay.
Kid, 11 years old February 3, 2012

It's okay...then gets worse

Season 1 is okay, but it had too much Joe and Stella love drama, and season 2 had WAY too much Joe and Stella drama, every single episode of season 2 was about them chosing who to date! but in the end (predictably) they get together...at the end of the series. Then there's Ben...and Vanessa...and Stella's aunt...all useless charecters, and the worst part of this is, that there is approximately 3 episodes about Kevin, and in season 2 Nick and Macy date out of nowhere! but in the first season there are no hints of them liking each other whatsoever. This may sound a little harsh, but I just don't like it.
Kid, 11 years old October 9, 2011

season 1 was so much better

I'm only praising it for season 1. It didn't deserve a trip to L.A.; it was hilarious and entertaining all on its own. Jonas 1 was obviously way better, and it had a better theme with better benefits. The L.A. revamp was nothing but disappointment; if they want to be artsy-fartsy, you don't have to show it on national TV. Just a recommendation, for pre-tweens.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byIGotTheMagic May 5, 2011

Stupid

Stupid just lake just about everything else on Disney Channel (Except for P&F, Suite Life, and Wizards) Its basically a giant ad for the Jonas Brothers.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old April 1, 2011
i love it !! it is a great drama with lots of music, it's a great drama for tweens
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 20, 2011

this is barf

i hate it disney channel is a good channel but this show is barf too much drama for tweens
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byThreeDaysGracesGirl October 30, 2010
No. No. No. This show is just terrible, end of story. Bias or not, this show is horrible.
Kid, 11 years old October 22, 2010
I personally hate the Jonas Brothers..... so, I'm bias.
Teen, 13 years old Written bywizkid705 September 16, 2010

Love this show!

It's appropriate for basically all ages, but younger kids might get bored with it. Great for tweens/teens, especially Jonas Brothers fans!
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byslasher23 September 5, 2010
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byKforKitty101 August 22, 2010

I love them, but-

They can't act! Their acting is no worse than Hannah Montana, of course, but they need to stick to music.
Teen, 14 years old Written byChelseaJane August 20, 2010
I really like the Jonas Brothers...but I just don't think that acting is thier thing and most of the times the episodes revolve around "dating".
What other families should know
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old August 17, 2010
Terrible acting, they lipsynch, and i really hate them. Their songs are annoying they're lyrics are all the same. This show is poisoning america's kids.
Teen, 13 years old Written byParamoreFan09 August 11, 2010

Awful.

Explain to me why common sense gave this 4 stars...?

Pages