All member reviews for Justice League Unlimited

Kids say

(out of 19 reviews)
age 10+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old June 21, 2011
age 10+
 

Seriously CMS... 7?

This is the BEST show ever but, come on! You guys rated this for a seven year old? I would rather die before letting a seven year old watch this. It is WAYYY to violent for a seven year old. More for a tween.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byShadowofchaos41 August 23, 2013
age 13+
 

Continuation of The Justice League. It's good but not as good as "The Justice League"

I think it's great. Storyline is pretty good and you really connect with the characters. Good action scenes and plot twists. It's pretty good but it isn't as good as "The Justice League". This is just continuing the previous series. Also there is a lot of interrupted swearing like "go to/ go straight to" and"kiss my" one time there was "you son of a". So like I said interrupted swearing but other than that it's fine. Oh by the way BATMAN IS THE BEST!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old June 7, 2011
age 10+
 

Great, but inappropiate for kids

I remember that the episode with the white martians was very violent and creepy, with some blood. I'm pretty sure it pushes the edge of TV-PG. I also remember the whole show can get quite violent. Overall, it is a violent show, but it is very good. Bravo!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written byNo Name, for real. June 14, 2013
age 7+
 

I remember this from my childhood, and it was and still is awesome.

I love Batman. The amazing staying power of these characters, some of whom first debuted in the 30's, makes the show a fun choice for nostalgic cartoon fans. It's a winner for kids, too, as the idealistic view of super powers is part of everyone's childhood.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bysoccer lover229 January 24, 2010
age 10+
 

awesome show

awesome show but not for 7 year olds!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 23, 2009
age 10+
 

wow!!!!!! I would never let a 7 year watch justice league

wow!!!!!! I would never let a 7 year old watch justice league. I am not saying it's a bad show I liked it but I am 12 so it did not scare me. But this show does have good role models and a lot of violents for a kids show.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byVoracious Reader March 8, 2009
age 13+
 

This is the Best Superhero Show I've Ever Seen

It's awesome! But geared toward older audiences. It's VERY VERY violent. Pretty much all that happens in half of the shows is people getting pummeled. There are also more than a few innuendos, and the women wear pretty revealing clothes. Other than that, though, it's pretty awesome for us teens. If you're a tween, you might want regular Legion of Superheroes. Below that, stick with Word-Girl.
Teen, 14 years old Written byglavin April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Why Must This Show Have Been Canceled?

Justice League Unlimited was a brilliant show. The fact they could develop so many characters so well definately shows how smart the writters for the show are. With ongoing plotlines each season, I never wanted to miss an episode. I hope Bruce Timm and co. are working on another show just as good.
Teen, 16 years old Written byAvengingSon98 October 15, 2014
age 8+
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old July 8, 2014
age 7+
 

Is JLU For You?

Justice League Unlimited is a good TV show for kids 7 and up. It includes some graphic and intense action and brief sex.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old August 10, 2013
age 8+
 

Justice League Unlimited is AWESOME!

justice league unlimited is a exiting show. it does involve smoking,killing, violent themes,kissing,torturing,greed,lady's being beaten,bullying,a kid being smashed,guns,a kid witnessing parent murder,mild language,and a zombie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old December 21, 2012
age 15+
 

This show is so cool.

This show is wow! Expect there is some sexy stuff, language, and violence. With language, one time Diana says, "Go to" but then Flash interrupted her, and that's what they say with everyone else. Also me and my family says that the punches sound so painful on the tv. And with sexy stuff, sometimes the female characters have their bellies out and wear underwear like Wonder Woman for example. This guy said that Wonder Woman could be in the swimsuit contest if she wanted. And isn't Diana supposed to hate men since she's from Amazon? Cause she likes Batman. Also, this guy saw Wonder Woman and he stared at her up and down. Huntress has her belly out and has a really short uniform. Black Canary is a sex symbol I think. This guy called her a "babe" and Green Arrow likes her. Ollie (Green Arrow) looked at Dinah (Black Canary) when she was changing her clothes, and she says to Ollie"Drop something?" And when Dinah was being introdouced in a boxing match a man's (who I think was married) eyeglass dropped when he saw her. (and I think he was married because when the eyeglass dropped a woman got angry at him.)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 1, 2012
age 8+
 

Best Show for a Positive Message!

this is a wonderful show to teach kids how super heros work untill they come to success!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 January 27, 2011
age 10+
 

Edgy compared to other superhero shows

Justice League is a very good series. The characters and plot are surprisingly complex, and they often continue their story arc-which is cool. Parents-I must warn you, this series has more violence than other suphero series. It can get brutal (leading to injuries), but it's obviously not that violent since it's animated. I think, though, there is some blood in it at times. There's also some flirtatious banter, kissing, and some innuendo (sometimes characters make comments/stare at woman in revealing outfits and make sexual jokes); however, it's very subtle. They don't curse, but they sometimes say things like, "Go to-" and get cut off. Overall the content isn't too bad, but parents may want to watch out for it if younger kids see this show.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old August 27, 2009
age 10+
 

great show but not for 7 year olds

great show but 7 year olds should not watch this. way to violent for a kid show
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymkalv February 5, 2009
age 9+
 

Best super-hero show ever!

The action is great, the character development is also great, the battles intense, and just everything is awesome. Totally Reccomended! I love this show!
Teen, 13 years old Written byschuymarch1 April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Lots of Action!

This is one of the best action cartoons. go Batman!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

I love it!!!!

I can't see it now because I don't have BOOMARANG but I saw it at Bangladesh and it was great!!
Teen, 16 years old Written byApostle April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

Not as good as most shows in enjoyment, but its morals are OK.

This show is pretty good when it comes to it in general. Each story gets better, and I also like how they bring in different heroes (including my favorite, Static). Sexual content can get bad as femal characters tend to have revealing clothing, but unlike Teen Titans, it is commonly not looked at positively, except for the Flash likes the one who wears the most revealing, and Batman has somewhat of an emotion towards Wonder Woman. Violence is tame and not encouraged often, only once does a character loose his tempor, and that is Superman when he battles Darkseid. Other than that, it is good by not showing what other shows of its kind show as positive, but you do have insults and name calling. They do teach not to gossip (when a character gets angry at Supergirl, her father says "It isn't good to talk behind the back of someone with superhearing." He says it in a way as not to gossip period). At times characters fight just to fight, but it is rare. In the end, I would say you should be at least thirteen to watch this show, but I really wouldn't recommend it for the most part (only certain episodes are good).