All member reviews for King of the Hill

Common Sense Media says

Wickedly funny at times, but not for all tastes.
 

Users say

(out of 114 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bymopheadz2000 September 12, 2013
 

Great Show with Positive Lessons

King of the Hill is a great and funny show with good life lessons and positive messages. There are a few mild sex references and some mild language. Hank, Bill, Dale, and Boomhauer always drink, but never get drunk.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 31, 2013
 

Mediocre for a FOX series. I've remembered it. Just look out for the sex, drugs, and language.

NOT for kids under 8. Like Regular Show, watch out for the language, sex, and drugs. However, in Regular Show, violence is present.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byzombieslaya108 August 13, 2013
 

Not to vulgar

It's more like the same content as The Simpsons but not all characters have good role models, Peggy and Kahn could be the worst role model in the whole series. Violence: Some episodes have fist fighting but nothing graphic. PG There is one episode when a girl killed herself in the dumpster, no blood or gore, but its pretty disturbing. R And another violent episode, but not as violent or disturbing as high anxiety, when Hank accidentally chopped-off Dale's finger, little bloody but no gore, this one is played for Laughs. PG-13 Sex/Nudity: Some mild to moderate sexual references and partial nudity. In one episode, Hank had a dream when he and Nancy are grilling burgers nude. Nothing Graphic. Also later in the episode, Hank and Peggy are at the nude beech grilling burgers and THIS TIME IT'S NOT A DREAM. Nothing graphic is shown. PG-13 Profanity: Profanity is used throughout. Words such as h--l, d--n, a--, c--p, w--re, b--ch, b----rd, sl-t, and G-----mn. PG-13. There is no Strong Language. Alcohol/Drug use/Smoking: Almost every episode, Hank, Dale, Boomhauer, and Bill drink beer outside. PG In one episode, Hank accidentally smoked marijuana and throws up. PG-13 Suggested MPAA rating: PG-13 for Language Including Sexual references, Partial Nudity, Some Violence Including A Scene Of Suicide, Drinking and Drug Use.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byTheBombFunn August 4, 2013
 

Best Adult cartoon!

King of the Hill is a really good show and it's very funny. I watch everyday on Adult Swiim and I suggest you watch it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent Written bygorillazss August 3, 2013
 

king of the hill is a good show but my moms bro hates it but it is so cool i think it is funny i also think khan he is not a trooper but funny i also think it is sexy and iffy

i think koth is good but dale gribble nude sexy crappy but good heart smoker though i love it also watch out parents koth may look good but not so much like you think it is cool but ciggarettes dale beer language
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old July 8, 2013
 

?

Its funny but its kid of bad for some 8 year old kids.It matters how mature you are.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 5, 2013
 

Alright but not that good.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old June 16, 2013
 

good good

an ok show not one of my favorite adult shows like south park futerama american dad and childrens hospital but fine bad words sexual content beer good show jolly good show lol
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byHaxis27 April 5, 2013
 

Good realistic show with a moral

This is a great show has moral in it has realism not that spongbob crap Iv always hated I'm from Texas Hank is a good law butting citizen I think each charector has somthing that we have in them Hank the urge to do what's right Dale a fear of Government Bill a hunger and wanting food Boobhower Somtines we can't understand eachother there may be some times they drink a beer or smoke but like I said realism if a kid sees it in public what makes it so different at the house they see it they should know what it is or els they will never learn from this show I have learned to be honest and Hank is like my dad my dad likes this show I like my mom likes it so I say let's go to MovieStop and buy a few sesosn
Teen, 13 years old Written byPrensha March 28, 2013
 

pretty good show

good morales.... good show... but it is mature comedy, most kids would not think its funny
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old February 17, 2013
 

King of the Hill

King of the Hill does raise a few eyebrows, some characters have varied personalities and some episodes can have their good moments.Not everyone will agree with King of the Hill, it is not everyone's type of comedy.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bydragonofthesouth January 16, 2013
 

A good show, but NOT for very young kids.

It's a very good show! But does consist of violence and threats such as "I'm gonna kick you a-". The characters all drink beer, and one actually smokes and drinks at the same time. It takes place in Arlen, Texas and has a great storyline. But it's sad to see that this went off the air just to replace that stupid, unfunny "Cleveland show"
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012
 

Hmmmmmm...........

It's not for kids,but still HILARIOUS! Trust me!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLu Bu December 6, 2012
 

Ok for the whole family

This is a nice show, it can be a great show for the family without some of the characters acting gay, I like Dale especially, he is funny.
Teen, 14 years old Written bydirectioner23 November 22, 2012
 

Good, funny show

There really isn't that much ault stuff in this show.There is minor cussing sometimes but not alot and some sexual jokes.Bobby, Connie and Joseph are all becoming teenagers.They show them all going through puberty and Bobby and Connie have their first kiss together and eventually date. Joseph and his girlfrien talk about "going all the way" but they break up because Joseph thinks they are too young.The men drink alot and Dale smokes all the time.In one episode Bobby and Joseph smoke cigarettes together.All in all, King of the hill is a good show.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byndrwcd November 17, 2012
 

why couldn`t more cartoon series be more like king of the hill?

hank hill is a good role model,the setting and comedy are both fairly original and kinda realistic,and this was made from the same producer who made beavis and butthead
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 17, 2012
 

KING OF THE HILL: Adult Swim's family cartoon

KING OF THE HILL has the raunchy, the risque, the potty mouth, and the drug use to make for a common Adult Swim title--but it feels strange saying that it's arguably its most appropriate show. Instead of the profanity, violence, or sexuality levels of fellow shows like BLACK DYNAMITE or ATHF, KING OF THE HILL focuses more on the messages of family dysfunction, reliability, help, leadership, etc. And no matter how many times we see characters breathe smoke or ingest alcohol, KOTH is a rather family-fitting Adult Swim show. It seems almost like a Nickelodeon cartoon for the channel.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byHeretohelp26 November 7, 2012
 

Mature ONLY

For mature kids only. Words like "ssakcaj" and "nmad" (backwards)
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old November 6, 2012
 

King of the Hill | Best TV Show Ever!

It can be extremely hilarious, but also drinking, positive messages, etc.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byhockeyguy October 11, 2012
 

boring

sucks half the time I don't know what's going on
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages