All member reviews for Lilo & Stitch: The Series

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Unlikely friends unite on the shores of Hawaii.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 27 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 7 years old April 17, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

good

cool
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I still watch the show and find it very amusing

I like that each experiment can find a home where it's special power is used poseitively. I think that even though Ganto (how ever you spell it) gets called a big dummy isn't a big problem. It's a grate show perfect for ANY age group.
Adult Written byMidnightCresent June 22, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Truely it was the Theme Song that kept me watching..

I always got excited when the show was on, I danced to the theme song too. It was great, but had some flaws. Such as: Lilo gets a little snappy and a bit of a control freak, but you can still see her goodside. The show could have been better and some episodes I find a bit boring. Overall it isnt too bad. I still wish it was still on, just with approvments. And I know they can make the animation better, the companys got like gazillion dollars, surely they can do better.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 4 and 6 year old Written byrockinmom73 June 4, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Not as good as the movie, some concerns

I agree with reviewgirl13 and Forknose. Reviewgirl is right on about Lilo being rude. That is my main complaint with this show, and I actually stopped letting my kids watch it because of that. Lilo is very disrespectful to her sister and IMHO extremely defiant. Some may call this independence or spunkiness, but I call it attitude. I don't want my kids to mimic her behavior or get the idea that acting like that is OK, as she doesn't always get punished for this behavior. I also think her sister is mean to her. I really don't care for their relationship and wish there were some better role models and authority figures on this show. Forknose hit the nail on the head when he/she said the show isn't as good as the movie. I'm disappointed overall in the show, although it does have some good messages like "it's OK to be different" and exploring diversity. I do see the teaching that revenge can backfire, too, which is a good lesson. It might also get kids interested in science with all the experiments going on. I like all the mutant characters; it's the humans in this show that I don't like.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byRainforestGal March 12, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

The movie and show are pretty kid-friendly

I love Lilo and Stitch very much, the evil scientist part could have been left out though. Otherwise I LOVE the show, and the movie! I'm a lot like Lilo ( a little weird and stand-outish )
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bysuper movie reviewer January 9, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

cute tv show is a lot like the movie

i like this tv show. It's a lot like the movie and i like the movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byreviewgirl13 April 15, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Cute for younger viewers under 10, but...

Yeah, this show is good for kids under 10. But, I've noticed that Lilo tends to be rude sometimes. Plus, you may have to talk to your kids about the bullying scenes, because bullies are in every episode.
Adult Written byForknose April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

We all fell off

The movie was great, the show didn't hit par.
Teen, 14 years old Written byphantomphan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written bySquirmbob July 20, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 10, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Very Cute Show! Lilo: Fabulous Role Model

Lilo doesn't care what others think and doesn't let it bring her down which I admire. I love the characters and cartoonish violence is markable, but not too awful, just notable. Cute show with nice messages about friendship and being kind to others. I enjoyed watching it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 7, 12, and 13 year old Written byMimi9496 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Love Stitch!

This is a great show. Stitch is an adorable character, and it is action packed without being scary.
Teen, 14 years old Written byBlueSunday September 19, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Not as good as the movie, but still a pretty good show

This was a show I looked forward to watching, and the theme song lightened up my day. The animation wasn't as good as the movies, but still pretty neat. And that poor man will never get to eat his icecream... Nani is usually looking for a job, and leaves Lilo home with Stitch, Pleakly, and Jumba (who are good) and of course Lilo looks for experiments or goes out instead (protected by Stitch) Its kinda neat seeing all of the differen't experiments and all they do. And its neat seeing more about their town. What I don't like is that Lilo has gotten a little bossier, but otherwise nothing too bad. I still very much miss the show, it was cute, now it just plain disaperared into the night, like all of Disney's better old shows. At least the site is still up, their games are fun. I don't think they should have ended the show yet, or at least make a new series, if not, just make better shows. Sitcoms give me a headache.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old October 31, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
it has a good plot and is cute
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 24, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

i love it

some cartonish violence nothing major but its humerous and very entertianing young vewers will love it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byicefire22 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It's more 4 younger kids

Lilo & Stitch used to be my favorite show... but then they stopped showing new episodes and new shows like American Dragon and Phil of the future & Avatar caught my attention. I reccomend Lilo & Stitch 4 kids aged 4-9.
Adult Written byheather@dagen.net April 9, 2008
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Enjoyable, family program - but watch out for young viewers

My 4-year old absolutely loves this program and my husband and I find humor in it as well. However, we have had a few issues to deal with as far as things that are said (i.e. "you big dummy") and Lilo's interaction with other kids. Also, it is on during the afternoon programming so she sees commercials for Kim Possible and other Disney shows that I won't let her watch because they are definitely inappropriate in my opinion for a 4-year old. On the positive side, we have used things like this as a learning tool and Lilo & Stitch has promoted huge amounts of creativity and play-acting. She also has memorized the experiments and can tell anyone about them "reading" the poster that came with the Stitch DVD. Although we won't stop her from watching Lilo & Stitch, I would try to hold off if your little one hasn't been exposed to the series yet.
Adult Written byzanimum April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Tons of Fun - Lilo and Stitch: The Series

Parent of an infant and 7 year old Written bySteffauri516 September 3, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
My 7 year old daughter Alina used to love this show when it was on the Disney channel (not sure what happened to it...) Overall, this is almost a truly perfect children's show--colorfully animated, fun, humorous and promotes tight friendships, trust, good family values and believing in yourself. However, the one issue I have is the language, don't get me wrong, there's no swearing or outright offensive language, but one of the characters, Myrtle Edmunds is frequently shown in the program bullying Lilo, calling her names like "freak" and "wierdlo" and in one episode publicly excludes Lilo from coming to her birthday party in front of their classmates. There is also some minor cartoon violence where Stitch and Lilo fight off Gantu and other villians, whose weapons somewhat resemble guns, but there is no blood and gore. Overall we love this show and its on for kids ages 6 and older.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models

Pages