All member reviews for Little Bill

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byGregoryMccormick123 June 26, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

A GOOD show I enjoyed watching as a kid.

Another good show that Nick Jr. killed. It was relaxing, nice jazz music, and very creative plot. Nick Jr. should be ashamed of themselves for cancelling Little Bill. It's better than the junkyard of crap they have today!
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy August 25, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

If you want a taste of the old Nick Jr,I highly recommend Little Bill!

This was a great show for little kids! Nice animation,great acting,and very great edacational value!
Kid, 12 years old April 24, 2015
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

It's fine if your kids won't get rasist(sorry if I spelled it wrong).

Kid, 10 years old August 15, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Awesome show

This show is great. The strange art style works well for this show. Also, how is Little Bill's friends and their imagination listed as "Consumerism"? Lol. -Samantha (chocolatecake123)
Teen, 16 years old Written byDuper_Drew July 31, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect for little kids!

Little Bill is a great show for your young child.It's like the human version of Little Bear.It teaches you a lot,and it is flat out fun for kids to watch!
Teen, 16 years old Written byMarioMii May 11, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great stuff, even when there are these types of stickers at the doctors office.

When I was in the height measurement room, I saw some of these types of stickers and this makes kids feel better from being afraid.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 February 15, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

I like it

I like this show. Everyone respcets each other, and I'm surprised to see that Little Bill's siblings do, considering that most kid shows they're arguing. Also, being African-American I like the diversity in this show.
Kid, 10 years old January 27, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This is for Very Young Children

shut up and what makes this iffy for 2? its for Ages 0-2 so shut up.
Kid, 10 years old November 4, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Awesome show

They use the word "stupid" alot.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old September 5, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

I lol'd at the reviews

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old August 30, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

decent

What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Fooshster February 3, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Good For Kids

Haha, he reminds me of Bill Cosby because that's the person who he was made to resemble. But... Little Bill kind of creeps me out most of the time.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymulberryowl August 16, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Sweet and moralistic storylines suitable for ages 4+

It teaches young children how to adapt to the busy world around them in a polite and respectful way. Little Bill is suitable for an audience of 4+ as it follows the developing life of a cute little 5 year old boy through sweet, but moralistic storylines that will both engage the viewer and encourage them to act under the influence of the programme's good role models, and reflect upon their surroundings in a positive way.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old March 22, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I love it!!!!!!

I always liked that show and I still watch it.I know I'm too old for it but I have been watching it since I was 3 years old and I still LOVE that show!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I LIKE THIS SHOW

Little Bill is a great show for children and adults. I just wished they showed it again on tv.
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cute and Realistic

I love the cut paper animation, urban setting, and jazz music. Little Bill is a polite, wondering, and inquisitive character. It effectively portrays real life situations in a positive manner (sibling rivalry, etc.)Little Bill is surrounded by caring people and is a good role-model himself.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

if a kids my age wanted to watch it its fine!

a good show for younger kids!