All member reviews for Lizzie McGuire

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Tween sitcom gets laughs out of growing pains.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 58 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byladybug! April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Okay show, relates to our life.

Lizzie Mcguire is about a fourteen year old girl going through jr. high. You know, the snooty girls, the big tests, the dances (with dates) and the embarrising parents. Lizzie is bullied by a snooty but nice on the inside girl named Kate. The show will sometimes show that Lizzie will never be all the way pushed down by anybody, well she tries to! I think Lizzie Mcguire shows you a good way to deal with your life. She is a clumsy, sweet, funny girl who just wants to get through jr. high, she does have the help of her two best friends Gordo and Miranda!
Adult Written byMom2c_ang April 9, 2008
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Girls LOVE Lizzie!!

All girls LOVE Lizzie...she goes through all the highs and lows and pre-teen angst they do...and she's funny. The show's characters really ham it up sometimes, but are never obnoxious about the humor. The siblings argue like all do, but help each other when needed. The girls in the show are VERY self-aware of what they are wearing, how they look, and all things dealing with appearance. They wear entirely too much make-up for thier age...and that isn't appropriate to encourage. What happened to natural beauty? Young girls are beautiful, some lip gloss & a highlighting blusher perhaps...but that's as far as it should go.But the family discusses their problems, sometimes once things have gone too far, and the kids don't always get off lightly. But for the most part...the parents are "dorky"--because they're their parents...but cool in a spot.
Adult Written byRitaMom April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Lizzie is Bad Influence

We let our 8 year old watch this show and no more than 2 weeks later we had a mini Lizzie in our home. She began talking like her and treating us the way Lizzie treats her parents- like idiots. Not a good influence at all. I see the intention- but know your child. Mine was too motivated to be just like Lizzie- YIKES
Teen, 15 years old Written byStaceytheNerd April 6, 2015
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Lighten up, listen to Lizzie!

Lizzie McGuire was a guiding light for pre-teens when I was little, and I sure as heck hope that it is being constantly rerun around the world, as it is being done in Australia. Lizzie McGuire teaches kids that often the best way to approach a problem is with and open mind and a good sense of humour. Also, Gordo basically makes this show - the best-friend-since-birth who always puts things in perspective. That's a good way I'd describe Lizzie McGuire... boppy tween show, with added PERSPECTIVE.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bygmwbmw35 June 25, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Love it!

Lizzie McGuire is an awesome show, and it's obviously appropriate for all ages, since it was on Disney. I love it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byxoxojillianxo November 16, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

love

love this show! great show with a couple iffy topics like anorexia and bras but so good and so realistic
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Educator and Parent Written bychristian-witness June 28, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

very good

A very nice program about social acceptance.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 15, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

what i know

I really don't know alot about this show. I'm guessing that it's about a girl who has a conciense who is a cartoon version of herself
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Educator Written bycaffinegirl85 September 17, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

love ya Lizzie!

wow what a great show i like the one when she gets a bf you have to love this show i sure do!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old August 26, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

great show For anyone!!

This Show s great for all ages! This show has no kissing just little crushes and NO WAY THERE ARE DRINKING DRUGS AND SMOKING! None of the shows on disney channel have drinking drugs and smoking! I don't know were some of you guys get the idea that this show has drinking drugs and smoking!
Teen, 13 years old Written byWriterGirl1233 May 21, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Oh how I miss this show..... Anyway its good for kids and its WAY better than most of the shows on disney now.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bykathycarrillo May 12, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
hi
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 11 year old Written bydramaqueen@hotm... April 28, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
This was the best tv show ever i remember when it use to be on diseny ofcourse when diseny was real it was about a cute teenage girl 13 Lizzie McGuire you had to get inside her head Hilary Duff was so adorable as Lizzie i love her espically in Lizzie McGuire this show is now one of my favorites please diseny please put this show back on the air i truly miss it so much! its a wonderful show i love it!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byxtorix90210x October 11, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Lizzie McGuire.(:

i was in love with this show when i was little, even though i was young and didn't relate to the things Lizzie went through yet. the parents are amazing role models for her as she goes through teenage issues, very understanding. :)
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly October 1, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Ive always loved this show!

Sometimes they still show the show on tv, and i get all excited and happy about it. I still love it, and Lizzie McGuire also Hilary Duff and good role models :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byanna fanna April 10, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
a wonderful show undoubtedly. realistic, humouros and still giving wonderful message. i personally saw it when i was12 n love it even now when its over. i sware ther hasn't been anything more tragic on disney channel apart from its limited running. even today i see shows on disney but they hardly connect to normal life of kids, with a lot more focus on humour n glam. lizzie mcguire was simple and with substance
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Adult Written byCorrine1028 April 7, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Perfect for tweens and teenagers

Hilary Duff is very funny and gives good advice. Wish they didn't quit the show, but they still show it. I luv this show!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 5, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Girls 6-8 will enjoy

Girls 6-8 will enjoy this show but i don't recomend it to enyone older than that.
Kid, 12 years old September 2, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

:]

I love this show, Too bad they took it off :[ They had a bunch of funny moments and what they should do. It is way better then hannah montana, with all her drawn out problems.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bykrazypanda June 22, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

I Used to love this show.

I loved this show as a kid and i feel that it as a positive show and much better than some of the garbage that younger kids could be watching.

Pages