All member reviews for MADtv

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Rude, crude SNL wannabe. Proceed with caution.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 28 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bylinglingrocks218 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

this show rox!!!!

this show is so funny! It's kind of like "All That". I think this should be for 11 and up.
Teen, 15 years old Written bymongolian April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bydolphinlover9 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byskeletonslife441 July 15, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Better than the Cartoon Network show!

This is one of my favorite shows of all time and it's better than the Cartoon Network show!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byCooldee April 2, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

For children ages 14 and up.

Watch out for the foul langauge and any illegal activities!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 December 15, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Iffy for ages 14-16

This show is hilarious, but it definitely contains some content that is inappropriate for young teenagers.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Written byAnonymous January 31, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Safe Harbor = Adult Content is on. So this show one of them.

MADtv is Not for Kids. Not for 9 Year Olds again. They took the show off in 2009. MAD Sex is bad for the network FOX. TV-14 is more like a TV-MA then a TV-14 Show. The content is BAD for the Under 18 Year Olds. This show was on the Safe Harbor at 11PM on Saturday on FOX and now it's not on anymore.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byRosebud95 December 8, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

I watched some skits...

...and from what I've seen - it mostly seemed unfunny. And I don't think the acting is that good either....
Teen, 14 years old Written byzain786786 May 6, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Pretty Funny Show For 14+

Its a funny show, that I started watching when I was little, but I couldn't quite understand what they were saying. Now I'm 14 and I understand it, so if you know what everything means and its not a shock to you then you are old enough to watch this show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old April 17, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
AWESOME
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 5, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

for ages 13 and up

not that much laughs.i like stwert though.
Kid, 9 years old November 20, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What the heck? this looks really retarded. I've seen a little bit of it and it was stupid!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 30, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

perfect for teenagers

i love the show its very funny but the're some tastless skits but it drop dead funny
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byPlague March 8, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

MADtv

The only skits worth watching on this show are the Lorraine and Stewart skits. Other than that, the show is pretty much trash.
Kid, 12 years old October 31, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Haha this show is funny I love Miss Swan and Bon Qui Qui
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 28, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

you should think twice before seeing with a tween

funny show but alot of sexual content and common use of the words B*****d,f****r,b***h,g*y,d**n,s**t,and b******t
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bydeschanel 101 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bySummerLuvr810 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

very funny

Put it this way for younger kids there is All That. For adults there is SNL. For teens there is MADtv. This show is hilarious and mocks pretty much everything and everyone! Watch it!
Teen, 14 years old Written byskater_gurl April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I think it's funny, but iffy content wise.

I really like this show, but it's really not for younger kids. The characters act extremely rude and they show extremely crude behavior. Not to mention how much they curse.
Adult Written byYummy April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Funny show, but not for younger kids. Good for teens and older tweens.

This show is appropriate for teenagers. Not for kids 10 and under, but most kids that age would not be interested in this show anyway, and most things would fly right over their head. Teenagers find this type of humor enjoyable and many really like it. While crude at times I find it funny myself.

Pages