All member reviews for Malcolm in the Middle

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 90 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old August 22, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Really good show!

I don't see any problem with letting someone that is 10+ watch the show. Why are all you people in my age range acting like its extremely bad for kids? If this is violent to you, try watching Dexter instead. Your jaw will drop.
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly February 2, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

One of the best!

I love this show, to bad they don't put it on tv anymore. Its really funny,and a great family tv show!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 22, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
i haven't that many episodes, but very funny and not that bad.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 23, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Love it

Malcolm in the middle is a grate show but sometimes it gets a little crazy and viloent.But other than that it rocks for tweens and teenagers.But not for kids under nine.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old December 11, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Rated MA, tvpg and tvadult

BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD ABD BAD BAD BAD BAD
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 19, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Totally inapropriate!

This show is totally inappropriate!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bybdd458 November 8, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TIMES 10

I love this show. Started watching when it came on Nick At Night. It is like our family (seriously, My youngest brother is like Dewey, my other bother though is like Reese, I'm Malcom, my mom Lois, and my dad Hal). My brother 8 and 10 love this show along with my parents. It is halarious. The funnist episodes aare Halloween, If girls were boys, and flashback.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 28, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

great theme song, even better show

A great, catchy theme song is the first part to a great family sitcom, and Malcolm in the Middle hit it off, believe me. Some implied nudity here and there, and some salty language, but there are actually good messages and role models, alongside one product-placing reference to Mortal Kombat (remember, guys? No one beats Sub-Zero?) but not much to worry about in this great TV show. Good for preteens and up, in my view.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byDarkSoul1997 November 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
This show is as funny as hell. I really love the humor in this show. But I wouldn't recommend it to a little child, because they use potty-mouth language.
Teen, 13 years old Written byselenagomezfan64 November 29, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
i love this show, great actors and great episodes too.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byMr. Beiber July 12, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Not a "Kid's show" at all.

I have seen it and It is very inappropriate! I do not reccomend this a "kidz show".
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old July 28, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

cool

awsome
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old November 16, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

AWESOME

It is awesome. I LOVE IT!!!!!! It's so funny.
Teen, 16 years old Written byAdult Swim Rocks! April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Malcom in The Middle

"YAWN" BORING
Teen, 17 years old Written byoctober1985 August 2, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old September 1, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

awesome!!!!!!!

My FAVORITE SHOW!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byweezy4everurheardme July 14, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

i like it

i like tha show 'cause it is funny DUH
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoviegeek April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Hilarious at first....and then it stopped being funny

You HAVE to watch the earlier episodes. THOSE are th funny ones. The later episodes are mostly just plain stupid or crude. However, you have to love the characters. They're all so unique and have their own hilarious quirks.
Kid, 11 years old September 20, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Not good for little kids but ok for tweens and older

I think it always has a lesson to learn at the end of each episode. I love it!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byshots April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good stuff

ya man this and the simpsons are the best shows alive

Pages