All member reviews for Malcolm in the Middle

Common Sense Media says

Quirky, off-the-wall family humor; OK for teens.

Users say

(out of 121 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old December 22, 2010
i haven't that many episodes, but very funny and not that bad.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byselenagomezfan64 November 29, 2010
i love this show, great actors and great episodes too.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old November 14, 2010

OH MY SIDES! Hilarious!

Wow! I love this show! The fact that they say almost anything just adds to the humor! Every episode leads me on a ride that ends with me not being able to breathe! Still they have their bad moments. There is cursing, implication of sex, bad role models, certainly not good for really young kids. Still for all you who feel like life is messing you over, this show will prove that it could be worse. Thanks for reading!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old September 13, 2010
This is a great comedy, but, epically in the later episodes, can be inappropriate, including off-screen nudity, sex, bad language, and violence. In one scene, naked Hal argues about sex with his wife. Make sure you've seen episodes and are okay with them be your kids (14 and under) watch them.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byTLfrvr101 August 11, 2010
I love this show!! It's so funny!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bylineman11 July 25, 2010

good

so funny. The mom yells too much.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byZaphrodite July 17, 2010

Well...

i used to hate this show until i actually tried it out. i started to like it almost as much as the other shows on nick at night. so i ? malcom in the middle. a lot of crazy things happen.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old June 3, 2010

FUNNY

Its funny, but its kida innappropiate but its only for humor.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 10 year old Written bymollsta1234 May 13, 2010

10+

too funny A FAMILY SHOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old April 16, 2010

Great show, but has questionable behavior

I love Malcolm in the Middle.Its hilarious.There are so inappropriate behavior sometimes like having sex and swearing. Otherwise, its a great show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 April 13, 2010

Iffy for ages 13-15

I agree with the common sense media rating. This show is fairly tame, but it may not be of interest to young kids, and there is some really over the top humor, such as when fathers get together and compete with using their babies. There are also some sexual references, some language, and some violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old March 19, 2010
I really like this show and I watch it every night, but there is something wrong about it here and there. But.. Every show has things wrong with it.. So its all good. Very funny, highly suggested for anyone who can take its sense of humor.
Parent of a 12 year old Written bynot my proplem March 3, 2010
It has a tink of cursing and hand-to-hand combat
Kid, 10 years old March 2, 2010

Too much language

There is too much language that I'm not allowed to use.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 23, 2010

Love it

Malcolm in the middle is a grate show but sometimes it gets a little crazy and viloent.But other than that it rocks for tweens and teenagers.But not for kids under nine.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 21, 2010

It's alright!

I kinda like it. It's ok.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old January 16, 2010

Expislit Language

its fine but some language is explicit
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byAllieluvsBubbles December 30, 2009

sounds like crap

i dont know why this show is rated 13+, the way they review it, it sounds like crap and it isnt! if ur kids are mature enough, wat the hell? let em watch it!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byParamoreFan09 December 18, 2009

Mature Teens: PERFECT.

This is the BEST show ever! It's so funny!!! There actually is a lot of sex in my opinion... but if you are mature you should be able to handle it. The messages are not at all good (lol) but they are always so far-fetched that nobody would ever really get any ideas from it. The boys always face consequences too, so it proves bad ideas... I HIGHLY recommend this show to ages 13 and up. ps: Oh... I just looked at my concerns... a lot but don't worry because all the stunts the boys pull is all in hilarious fun! :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old November 28, 2009

Malcolm in the middle

In Malcolm in the middle there is a lot of sex, and swearing, but I think that Malcolm is a good role model.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models

Pages