All member reviews for Modern Family

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Brilliant, poignant comedy series has mature content.
 

Users say

(out of 206 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byMadbax21 April 7, 2011
age 10+
 

Undescribable

Absolutely hilariously amazingly gorgeously fantastically brlliant series.
Kid, 12 years old April 6, 2011
age 12+
 

<3

It's awesome and it potrays each family really well! Though it can get gross sometimes...
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymambobird March 28, 2011
age 12+
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bycoolbrees09 March 23, 2011
age 10+
 
great show, watch it every week
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 23, 2011
age 2+
 

The Best!

Funny, my cousin and I watch this and we talk about it all the time! Very funny show, even for little kids!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byvolleyballnchocolate March 22, 2011
age 10+
 
Great show, genuine humor
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 14, 2011
age 10+
 

Great show!!

I watch it every week and its REALLY GOOD. Some of the episodes can be a little inappropriate, but it's pretty good for age 10+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byJookie March 10, 2011
age 14+
 

AWESOMEE

LOVEEEE IT!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 5, 2011
age 12+
 
Didnt make any sense! :(
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old February 24, 2011
age 11+
 

Cool!

Very funny show! My cousin loves it and she says It is great! I saw it on comercials and it looks funny too! Watch this show!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 14 and 14 year old Written by1 dad February 22, 2011
age 11+
 

funny

this is my and my dauters favorite comedy to watch togther it is just so funny and fun to watch ps. especually alex
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bySafemancam001 February 13, 2011
age 10+
 

A must watch for tweens--adults.

I love this show! It is the funniest show I've ever seen!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 13 and 15 year old Written by01 man February 10, 2011
age 11+
 

fun fun fun

being a single dad its hard to find a show that a father and his two teen dauters can agree on but this seems to fit the bill very nicely cute fun and fall down funny if you dont mind some choice words once in a while it is wonderful im telling you and pretty clean for familys as well .ps we all have someone in the family we can relate to hope this helps bye
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 2, 2011
age 10+
 

Genius mockumentery sitcom

In one episode a couple is caught having sex, but that is a rare real sex moment. A few d--ns, h-lls, and b-tches. A gay couple provides some stereotypical humor. Really genius. My whole family loves it. Iffy for 7+.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 16 year old Written bycape January 26, 2011
age 11+
 

wow

i did not know they still made shows for familys this is a wonderful show about the life of 3 familys but they all belong to the same family it is very fun and funny to watch if you dont mind a choice word or 2 it is perfect for most familys ps. i love alex she is very funny
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byneonstar95 January 25, 2011
age 11+
 
This show is golden. It has really positive messages about family and relationships and while the characters don't always do what's right they almost always have consequences to these actions. While some sexual innuendo and every once in a while there's a sexual episode (Claire and Phil role playing, Kids walk in on parents having sex.) it's really nothing. Best show around!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byearthgurl January 21, 2011
age 12+
 

Hard to dislike!

I can't believe that anyone would not enjoy this. it's funny, not at all inappropriate, and has good messages.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly January 21, 2011
age 10+
 

Great series for the whole family!

Great series, really funny and entertaining. Awesome set of charecters!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 9, 2011
age 11+
 

Really funny! :D

I personally LOVE this show, and it's really fun to watch! It's funny and interesting. Some bad things about it though is the language and stuff like that in it. other than that, it's a nice show to watch for older kids and adults. It's funnier than the Middle. :D
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 8, 2011
age 13+
 

Kinda like the Middle, but not quite as good.

Its good, but not super funny like the middle. The langauge is bad, like d*mn, b*tch, h*ll, or g*y. Its really an adult show.
What other families should know
Too much swearing

Pages