All member reviews for My Wife and Kids

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Family dynamic creates few laughs for the family.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 38 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old March 15, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
I LOVE this show I am actually watchign it righ tnow on NICK! I think this is a good show for learning abotu what might happen if I do this or that or that kind of stuff. Very funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bytiny22 January 10, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Love it i love i love i love i love <3 <3 <3 <3 <3
Kid, 12 years old June 3, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

My Wife And Kids!

Personally I like the show but I defiantly wouldn't let my 10 year old sister watch it... To much talk about porn and sex. The characters are funny but to many swear words. You really have to be old enough to under stand some of the jokes. My Wife And Kids also has a lot of love going on... between couples and a 16 year old son making a young women pregnant it would be a lot for a little kid to handle!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bymanzellajasco April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent Written byJumping JellyBean June 3, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Sexual content is a problem

I don't believe this show is age appropriate for 11-14. This show is geared more toward what happens in a marriage, i.e. jealousy, sex, adult language between adults, and raising children. The focus is on the marriage... hence the title of the show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 26, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

LOVE IT

This show is very funny, im watching this right now.Nothing you need to worry about.
Teen, 16 years old Written byWebCriticGirl76 January 17, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Boring and Pointless

All I can say is how much I hate this show. It isn't that bad, but just straight out boring. It is also inappropriate. Over half of the jokes are sex related, and Kyle is always trying to get Jay to have sex with him. Junior and his girlfriend Vanessa had a baby in their parents' bed, and Junior proposed to her being much too young. And they insult their kids a lot, and do not encourage them to get along. They are immature parents and clearly do not understand each other. They use a**, da**, he**, "Oh My God", and are just messed up.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 16, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
i love this show.its hilarious
Teen, 14 years old Written byzazmopepperz April 11, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Perfect for older kids but not for tweens

Really funny show, junior is so amazingly stupid that in every scene he is in you WILL laugh. However the show has a lot of sex talk in it including masturbation, anal sex and all time of this stuff. Should have been TV-14. Still good though.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written bythought January 1, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Okay, I have watched 4 episodes of this show back to back. All four discussed Sex. TOO MUCH!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bysilly_samsters March 11, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good

This show is really good. The one thing is not that good is that the son that is about 15 or 16 and he is having a kid (but there is a lot of shows like that now)but otherwise then that this show is awsome i try to watch it every night if i can.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMysterious_ballerina January 29, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Stupid

Really a bad show I hate it the messages are bad and it's not really funny there are NO role models besides maybe the girl in the family she's smart but still the father is mean, sarcastic, and plain rude....dumb show don't waste your time watching it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 13, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

watch it yourself

ok. i know it's really not for kids but, it's on nick at night which it comes on really late and kids arent up
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bykillswitch10184 January 9, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Really funny show not for ages 11 and down but entertaining nothing really inappropiate few inappropiate conversations
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bydancechick1597 December 2, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

It's ok, too much sex talk.

It has some bad language, and It has alot of talk about sex, and I'm not allowed to watch stuff like that.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old November 15, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Funny Show, But Crude: I Love It!

I watch this a lot, and it is funny! I would not recommend it for younger kids though! The way Mr. Kyle regularly berates his children is awful! His 'life lessons' are taught in a way that could scar them for life. At least it's funny! Tweens may like this one! Thanks for reading!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 28, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

BEST SHOW EVER!!!!!

I <3 <3 HEART THIS SHOW SOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byEspumaMarina October 1, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

So' kay

It's funny, but pretty inappropreate. Kyle and Jay are pretty horrible parents, hitting and disguraging the kids all the time. They fight and over react, and almost always have sexual contacts throughout the show. They're shown sitting in bed, but they usually end up making out, my mom turned it off when I wasn't paying much attention to it because it was discusting and embarressed her. TJ's girlfriend ends up pregnet by the way, the only thing that truely makes me laugh is Katy and that one boy thats really smart.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 December 22, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Bad show, not for kids.

I tried to watch this show once, but it was just sick. I came in on a scene where a guy was cheating on his wife by getting ready to have s** with a different woman.
What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages