All member reviews for My Wife and Kids

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old June 3, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

My Wife And Kids!

Personally I like the show but I defiantly wouldn't let my 10 year old sister watch it... To much talk about porn and sex. The characters are funny but to many swear words. You really have to be old enough to under stand some of the jokes. My Wife And Kids also has a lot of love going on... between couples and a 16 year old son making a young women pregnant it would be a lot for a little kid to handle!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 26, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

LOVE IT

This show is very funny, im watching this right now.Nothing you need to worry about.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMysterious_ballerina January 29, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Stupid

Really a bad show I hate it the messages are bad and it's not really funny there are NO role models besides maybe the girl in the family she's smart but still the father is mean, sarcastic, and plain rude....dumb show don't waste your time watching it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byGregoryMccormick123 June 17, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

LOL!

My Wife and Kids is so funny. I haven't seen it in a long time, but I still remember who hilarious it was. It's a crying shame it got the can. if you haven't seen it, I really suggest you watch it. My favorite episode is Restaurant Wars.
Kid, 10 years old March 22, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

My Wife and Kids is a GOOD SHOW!

My Wife and Kids is a funny family sitcom about a father named Michael Richard Kyle raising his three kids. I honestly think that the mother, Jay can be over dramatic and inappropriate for young children. The parents are constantly having conversations about sex that are unsuitable for young children, too. But Franklin, a child prodigy, is a very inspiring character for children and is ought to bring younger family members laughs. The plots that involve Claire are also unsuitable for young children, and the son, Michael Junior is dumb and unrealistic. Junior is a bad role model to children, for example: Wanting to have sex all the time and making decisions that are terrible. The show can also be quite unrealistic and is not an example of a "proper family."
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byMitchell Charleston June 17, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I love this show. Why 2 stars?

My Wife and Kids is a PERFECT sitcom. I watch it on Nick at Nite A LOT. It makes me fall on the floor laughing. My favorite episode is Restaurant Wars.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

WHAT?!

I'd pick this show over Everybody Hates Chris anyday! It's WAY funnier and better than EHC!
Teen, 13 years old Written byIsabel13 August 23, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Excellent nick at nite show

I watched this show since I was 11
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byMaya13 August 9, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Best nick at nite show

I love this show but some episodes are not for kids 12 and under.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byJoseph Rock February 28, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

I like it.

This show is so funny.The theme song is catchy and the plots are HaHa funny.This show is 10x better than that horrible show Everybody Hates Chris.
Teen, 13 years old Written bySFpride1 February 24, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Awesome show!

This is one of my favorite tv shows right behind how I met your mother. This show is filled with funny jokes. Junior is my favorite character. My favorite junior episodes are Fighting Kyles when he checks on the dinner and Jay the Artist because his poems are funny.
Kid, 11 years old January 21, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

my wife and kids

i think it really fun nothing too inappropiate for kids
Kid, 11 years old May 28, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

BEST SHOW EVER!!!!!

I <3 <3 HEART THIS SHOW SOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old March 15, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
I LOVE this show I am actually watchign it righ tnow on NICK! I think this is a good show for learning abotu what might happen if I do this or that or that kind of stuff. Very funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old March 13, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

watch it yourself

ok. i know it's really not for kids but, it's on nick at night which it comes on really late and kids arent up
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byWebCriticGirl76 January 17, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Boring and Pointless

All I can say is how much I hate this show. It isn't that bad, but just straight out boring. It is also inappropriate. Over half of the jokes are sex related, and Kyle is always trying to get Jay to have sex with him. Junior and his girlfriend Vanessa had a baby in their parents' bed, and Junior proposed to her being much too young. And they insult their kids a lot, and do not encourage them to get along. They are immature parents and clearly do not understand each other. They use a**, da**, he**, "Oh My God", and are just messed up.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 16, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
i love this show.its hilarious
Teen, 13 years old Written bytiny22 January 10, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Love it i love i love i love i love <3 <3 <3 <3 <3
Teen, 13 years old Written bykillswitch10184 January 9, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Really funny show not for ages 11 and down but entertaining nothing really inappropiate few inappropiate conversations
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bydancechick1597 December 2, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

It's ok, too much sex talk.

It has some bad language, and It has alot of talk about sex, and I'm not allowed to watch stuff like that.
What other families should know
Too much swearing

Pages