All member reviews for My Wife and Kids

Common Sense Media says

Family dynamic creates few laughs for the family.

Users say

(out of 40 reviews)
age 11+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old June 3, 2011

My Wife And Kids!

Personally I like the show but I defiantly wouldn't let my 10 year old sister watch it... To much talk about porn and sex. The characters are funny but to many swear words. You really have to be old enough to under stand some of the jokes. My Wife And Kids also has a lot of love going on... between couples and a 16 year old son making a young women pregnant it would be a lot for a little kid to handle!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 15, 2011
I LOVE this show I am actually watchign it righ tnow on NICK! I think this is a good show for learning abotu what might happen if I do this or that or that kind of stuff. Very funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byMaya13 August 9, 2012

Best nick at nite show

I love this show but some episodes are not for kids 12 and under.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 11, 2012

Seriously,CSM is a bad taste!

Please ignore CSM! My Wife and Kids is a funny,cool,and an AWESOME SHOW! Thanks for hating on MW&K CSM (sarcasum) !
Adult Written bythought January 1, 2011
Okay, I have watched 4 episodes of this show back to back. All four discussed Sex. TOO MUCH!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written bymanzellajasco April 9, 2008
Adult Written byscum1 April 9, 2008

Why all the sexual innuendo?

Ok this is supposed to be family tv? It could be but there is a constant barrage of sexual innuendo. The thing is that it's not necessary. The show will be rolling along with a nice family message and suddenly there it is. SEX! No reason why. not really necessary to the story but they just insert it. I don't understand because it comes off as a family show otherwise. Lets not forget the ocassional cuss word either. If your kids 14 it probably won't hurt them unless they been home schooled and are extremely sheltered. The messages are usually positive.
Adult Written byLowe's man April 30, 2016

a wasted opportunity for a good show

The sex jokes, which are often put in out of the blue for no good reason, make this series questionable for children under 13. But that's not the main problem of the show. Its main problem is that one character is always trying to upstage all the others. In the process the storylines and the messages usually get lost.
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 16, 2012

So Funny!

2 Stars? GIVE ME A BREAK! I've seen a lot of episodes and laughed at each episode i've seen!
Parent Written byJumping JellyBean June 3, 2011

Sexual content is a problem

I don't believe this show is age appropriate for 11-14. This show is geared more toward what happens in a marriage, i.e. jealousy, sex, adult language between adults, and raising children. The focus is on the marriage... hence the title of the show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
Adult Written byfranco415 April 9, 2008

Hilarious

My Wife and Kids is one of the best shows in its kind. They always make me laugh with the remarks that they made to all their friend and family members. This show is for all kinds of ages and it's mostly suitable for families. It is all well acted by all the actors and they do their best to make the show exciting, well written and funny.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012

WHAT?!

I'd pick this show over Everybody Hates Chris anyday! It's WAY funnier and better than EHC!
Teen, 13 years old Written byIsabel13 August 23, 2012

Excellent nick at nite show

I watched this show since I was 11
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byJoseph Rock February 28, 2012

I like it.

This show is so funny.The theme song is catchy and the plots are HaHa funny.This show is 10x better than that horrible show Everybody Hates Chris.
Teen, 13 years old Written bydancechick1597 December 2, 2010

It's ok, too much sex talk.

It has some bad language, and It has alot of talk about sex, and I'm not allowed to watch stuff like that.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 26, 2011

LOVE IT

This show is very funny, im watching this right now.Nothing you need to worry about.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMysterious_ballerina January 29, 2011

Stupid

Really a bad show I hate it the messages are bad and it's not really funny there are NO role models besides maybe the girl in the family she's smart but still the father is mean, sarcastic, and plain rude....dumb show don't waste your time watching it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytiny22 January 10, 2011
Love it i love i love i love i love <3 <3 <3 <3 <3
Teen, 14 years old Written bygabemtz14 March 25, 2016

i love this show

becuase it's funny and michael got married with a comedian
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex

Pages