All member reviews for My Wife and Kids

Common Sense Media says

Family dynamic creates few laughs for the family.
 

Users say

(out of 38 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old June 3, 2011
age 11+
 

My Wife And Kids!

Personally I like the show but I defiantly wouldn't let my 10 year old sister watch it... To much talk about porn and sex. The characters are funny but to many swear words. You really have to be old enough to under stand some of the jokes. My Wife And Kids also has a lot of love going on... between couples and a 16 year old son making a young women pregnant it would be a lot for a little kid to handle!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 15, 2011
age 11+
 
I LOVE this show I am actually watchign it righ tnow on NICK! I think this is a good show for learning abotu what might happen if I do this or that or that kind of stuff. Very funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 11, 2012
age 12+
 

Seriously,CSM is a bad taste!

Please ignore CSM! My Wife and Kids is a funny,cool,and an AWESOME SHOW! Thanks for hating on MW&K CSM (sarcasum) !
Kid, 11 years old May 26, 2011
age 2+
 

LOVE IT

This show is very funny, im watching this right now.Nothing you need to worry about.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMysterious_ballerina January 29, 2011
age 13+
 

Stupid

Really a bad show I hate it the messages are bad and it's not really funny there are NO role models besides maybe the girl in the family she's smart but still the father is mean, sarcastic, and plain rude....dumb show don't waste your time watching it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byGregoryMccormick123 June 17, 2014
age 10+
 

LOL!

My Wife and Kids is so funny. I haven't seen it in a long time, but I still remember who hilarious it was. It's a crying shame it got the can. if you haven't seen it, I really suggest you watch it. My favorite episode is Restaurant Wars.
Kid, 10 years old March 22, 2014
age 12+
 

My Wife and Kids is a GOOD SHOW!

My Wife and Kids is a funny family sitcom about a father named Michael Richard Kyle raising his three kids. I honestly think that the mother, Jay can be over dramatic and inappropriate for young children. The parents are constantly having conversations about sex that are unsuitable for young children, too. But Franklin, a child prodigy, is a very inspiring character for children and is ought to bring younger family members laughs. The plots that involve Claire are also unsuitable for young children, and the son, Michael Junior is dumb and unrealistic. Junior is a bad role model to children, for example: Wanting to have sex all the time and making decisions that are terrible. The show can also be quite unrealistic and is not an example of a "proper family."
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Written byAnonymous June 30, 2013
age 11+
 

My Wife And Kids

Okay this website really is having a laugh. 2 stars? This show is amazing! I'm watching it on viva right now. So annoyed its over. That's why it's important to read reviews because when a website like this gives a show like this 2 stars, when you read the reviews they are good. The actors/actresses are all really good the young daughter is great. One of my fav tv shows.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byMitchell Charleston June 17, 2013
age 13+
 

I love this show. Why 2 stars?

My Wife and Kids is a PERFECT sitcom. I watch it on Nick at Nite A LOT. It makes me fall on the floor laughing. My favorite episode is Restaurant Wars.
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012
age 7+
 

WHAT?!

I'd pick this show over Everybody Hates Chris anyday! It's WAY funnier and better than EHC!
Teen, 13 years old Written byIsabel13 August 23, 2012
age 11+
 

Excellent nick at nite show

I watched this show since I was 11
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byMaya13 August 9, 2012
age 12+
 

Best nick at nite show

I love this show but some episodes are not for kids 12 and under.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byAl Jackson April 16, 2012
age 11+
 

So Funny!

2 Stars? GIVE ME A BREAK! I've seen a lot of episodes and laughed at each episode i've seen!
Teen, 16 years old Written byJoseph Rock February 28, 2012
age 11+
 

I like it.

This show is so funny.The theme song is catchy and the plots are HaHa funny.This show is 10x better than that horrible show Everybody Hates Chris.
Teen, 13 years old Written bySFpride1 February 24, 2012
age 5+
 

Awesome show!

This is one of my favorite tv shows right behind how I met your mother. This show is filled with funny jokes. Junior is my favorite character. My favorite junior episodes are Fighting Kyles when he checks on the dinner and Jay the Artist because his poems are funny.
Kid, 11 years old January 21, 2012
age 10+
 

my wife and kids

i think it really fun nothing too inappropiate for kids
Parent Written byJumping JellyBean June 3, 2011
age 18+
 

Sexual content is a problem

I don't believe this show is age appropriate for 11-14. This show is geared more toward what happens in a marriage, i.e. jealousy, sex, adult language between adults, and raising children. The focus is on the marriage... hence the title of the show.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 28, 2011
age 11+
 

BEST SHOW EVER!!!!!

I <3 <3 HEART THIS SHOW SOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old March 13, 2011
age 13+
 

watch it yourself

ok. i know it's really not for kids but, it's on nick at night which it comes on really late and kids arent up
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byWebCriticGirl76 January 17, 2011
age 13+
 

Boring and Pointless

All I can say is how much I hate this show. It isn't that bad, but just straight out boring. It is also inappropriate. Over half of the jokes are sex related, and Kyle is always trying to get Jay to have sex with him. Junior and his girlfriend Vanessa had a baby in their parents' bed, and Junior proposed to her being much too young. And they insult their kids a lot, and do not encourage them to get along. They are immature parents and clearly do not understand each other. They use a**, da**, he**, "Oh My God", and are just messed up.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages