All member reviews for Nanalan'

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Little ones will love this charming puppet show.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byOreobandit April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pre-school Treasure

I ran into Nanalan' while looking for programs that were good for my Grandson of 2 1/2 years. He LOVED it and was riveted to the tv when it was on. The values and laid-back pace of this program are great for him and I too love the relationship between Mona and her Grandmother. This is a puppet show done by a great group of puppeteers called The Grogs. The shows are done in 1/2 hour segments and are a great relief from the manic nature of most childhood fare on the waves today. Highly recommended to all children, as well as parents-grandparents too!!!
Teen, 15 years old Written byCartoonaholic_C... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Nanalan' Rocks!

Trust me, Nanalan' RULES!!! Characters are great, good plots, great puppetry, and funny! It airs on some PBS Networks (along with Franny's Feet), but not all. It's GREAT FOR ALL!!!
Parent of a 2 year old Written byGrammo B December 21, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Great for young and young at heart!

My 20 month old granddaughter loves it. She runs to the tv as soon as she hears the music for the show. She stands and watches the whole program and repeats many of the words they say. She relates to this show, and I hope it stays on the air for a long time. She is not very interested in cartoon type shows, but does enjoy Franny's feet also.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byCoolKing1221 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old August 14, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

FUNNY!

I LOVE THE ONE WHERE THE SOCK PUPPET IS TRIEING TO SLEEP!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 2 years old December 4, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

good job

my 2 year old grand son loves Nana. he runs to the tv when he heres the music. he dont watch all cartoons. its exciting.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 15, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Good for babys! NOT kids 8= trust me! Me and my friends HATE it!

HORRIBLE!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 3 year old Written byMinaMina May 29, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Really great show!!

Sooo adorable and fun to watch for both kids and adults! Great situations for kids to learn from. Neat little touches like the natural way the Nana talks to Mona, almost unscripted sounding sometimes. Want to have a bit of extra fun? Try just listening to the Puppet Show put on by Mr. Woonka, without watching - it sounds hilarious!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byAnnoyedteenguy May 16, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

an innocent squeaky clean kiddie show but good for anyone

I love this show. I might be sixteen, but some little kid shows are actually interesting There is nothing wrong, everything is squeaky clean, and just like Raggs, it is over-all quality edutainment. The characters are all nice, and it shows good messages and intra-family relationships
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 year old Written byAll 4kids January 7, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Wonderful Show!

Absolutely delightful show! Love it as much as 16 month old grandson! Charming and just plain great!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models