All member reviews for Nikita

Common Sense Media says

Female assassin seeks revenge with weapons, not much blood.
 

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 14+
 
Review this title!
Parent Written bysperryking July 9, 2011
 

Nikita is Great

Despite the fact that Nikita is an assassin she is a relatively good role model. she gives women a sense of power and independence. If you see the show you will understand Nikita is a women who is fighting for a good cause.She shows tha she actually cares for peoples well being and will stop at nothing to stop this secret evil government organization from causing anymore harm. Nikita bring is an intelligent, talented, classy women who brings sexiness and sophistication to this action filled suspenseful series where she takes on big powerful men and an entire government division with a partner, a few allies and weapon resources. And well it might not be good for audiences of younger ages due to its graphic nature it is okay for teens to watch. Also it kicks the crap out of that old women being helpless stereotype. who knows we might be seeing more zelda saving link games
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bydr dew November 14, 2011
 

wow

i am a guy who believe it or not loves this show and yes you read it right i said i was a guy but this is just so mutch fun and action you cant help but love every butt kicking second of it i recomend it to all action fans male or female
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bytaymomsenfan October 7, 2010
 

Great show for Women

AMAZING SHOW<3 i love the woman empowerment feel it has and the storyline is really good.
Teen, 13 years old Written bycinderbird September 6, 2014
 

steriotype

so with most tv shows they will have either A to much violence or B to much sexual content and if its tv14 then depending on what kind of son/daughter you have chances are they should not watch it that's all I have to say.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byisha wade October 11, 2011
 

nikita review

i love this show. some of it does have a positive message. like the fact that the lead roles are not giving up on there goals. the lead female roles are empowering, strong, loyal,smart, and caring. there is many fight sequences but it has a TV14 rating so it cant get to gruesome or scary. there is some kissing and occasional language. maybe an occasional suggestive line might be said but never does it cross the line of vulgar. the clothing is pretty simple they are usually in comfortable fitting sporty clothes. or jeans and shirts. the woman sometimes have a more formal evening gown or dress attire that may be more revealing. and in the first season there was a bikini and three scenes when you saw the leads bra and underwear. and once in season 2 but they are really brief and when you do see them its because they are changing
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byjoshua martinez February 18, 2014
 

14 and up.

nikita is one of the best action tv shows ever stars with maggie q and other familiar actors this action show is fine for older teens but parents you need to know that nikita has a lot of intense violence some mild language used and some social drinking used.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byKaitlynn Andra September 4, 2012
 

Nikita

I just barely started to watch this and it sort of reminds me of the movie salt in a way soooo i don't know how you choose your kids' movies but my parents let me and i'm 13.
Parent of a 16 year old Written byFuzzy6847 November 26, 2010
 

Best Show

I love this show, but i don't understand why they have repeated two of the epsiodes the past two weeks, and i want to see more of michael and nikita working together.
What other families should know
Great messages