Common Sense Media says

Crazy reality-show stunts could prompt copycat antics.

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old February 20, 2012

the title is fine

really funny but still dont preform any stunts seen in this show
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written byPlague December 3, 2009

Nitro Circus.

I think this site's rating for this show is pretty inaccurate. Sure they do risky stunts, but they do warn you before the show even starts to not imitate any stunts you are about to see. Sure its not going to stop veiwers from actually imitating the stunts but what do you expect? You cant stop anyone from doing anything, and im not just saying things people see on TV. And unlike the Jackass TV shows, these people actually are professionals. Not to offend Jackass, because I am a fan of those shows as well.
Adult Written byHawkNanny92 October 20, 2014

Just crazy people doing crazy stunts

Travis Pastrana is a famous racer... He started nitro circus awhile ago and it's involved into movies, shows and live events. You have skateboarders, moto racers, snowboarders, bmx riders... And random crazy people! They do stunts and crazy things around the world. Sometimes the language is a bit mature but it's rare. The only problem is the stunts, but if you teach your kid right from wrong you won't have any problems. My 3 & 5 yr old nephews watch it, no problem. They do talk about family and dreams a lot too... It's not just all about crazy stunts.
Teen, 13 years old Written byImSoRegal March 12, 2011

LOVE IT!

love it. this is my favorite show :) stop being so uptight and let your kids watch it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byno ur a towel June 7, 2010
Two thins why this is awesome: johnny noxville and bam margera are in this. they are both in jackass
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byAdrenaline Junkie February 5, 2010
Nitro Circus should be viewed with a friend who is into stunts. The show should not be viewed by kids under the age of 12 due to language. Nitro Circus is about a bunch of adrenaline junkies doing dangerous and or stupid stunts. I recommend watching Nitro Circus if you like edge of the seat action. The crew does one awesome stunt after another. It is possibly the best T.V. show ever created.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written by2strokejunkie September 23, 2009

Perfect for any age.

Forget the ratings this site gives it. It is a fun exciting show that encourages me to go outside and ride my bike or dirtbikes and have some fun. The ratings are very strange and you shouldn't listen to them at all. Watch this show and you'll be hooked.
What other families should know
Great role models
Educator Written bytennisguy1847 June 7, 2009

great show!

This show is great. a gang of PROFFENSIONALS do amazing stunt and its really cool!! there is some cussing but its very minor compared to jackass. there are no innapropriate things about this show and i recommend it highly!
Parent of a 17 year old Written byjade385738654 December 5, 2009

perfect for 11 to 100

i love it parents should make the chioce to let thier kids watch i personaly i think kids should be able to watch it no bad language all it is is dangerous stunt riders
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent Written byleemail6 January 15, 2011

it is ok for miture tweens and exelint for older kids

it was one of the best shows i have ever seen it is a little inappropriate but amazing
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old March 17, 2013

good enough

crazy and dangerous stunts that could lead to seriously injured
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written bymjetton9144 April 6, 2009

sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet show

nitro circus is my favrote show because of its high packed action comedy and extremly crazy stunts