All member reviews for Oobi

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Bare-hand "puppets" will delight preschoolers.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 39 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old March 20, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Three Words: Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!

Awesome Show! It relates to a child's life and shows a child's point of view.
Kid, 9 years old February 19, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

i still watch it.

i still watch this show! but what the heck,they dont speak in full sentances. like in one episode he said "oobi no food grampu"
Parent of a 3 year old Written byKick_Kiki April 1, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Eh.

We haven't really had a chance to sit and watch this one because our 3 year old was really turned off (okay, so he sort of freaked out) by the talking hands with big oogly eyes. *shrugs* The little bit that I did get to see was 'okay' at best. Not interesting.
Parent Written bymommys~r~us June 12, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

How does Oobi poop?

We all just want to know how Oobi poops? Yes, on some shows they do talk about poop. Oobi does eat and we teach our children how food digests, so how does he poop? And where does it come out?
Kid, 11 years old May 16, 2015
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

A bit weird but awesome.

I remember, when I was very little.. I loved this show. This show was my young childhood. It's a little odd, since they don't speak proper English and it's hands... but it's much more creative then the horrible kid show junk on TV nowadays. There's not really much effort or creativity put in current kids shows. Just do some CGI animation, add a villain, something cars or princesses, you now have 5 star ratings!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 6, 10, and 14 year old Written byKako January 18, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect for Learning & Fun!

This show was creative and silly yet educational and inspiring at the same time. Oobi and the rest of the characters do not speak in full sentences so that the youngest of children can understand. A gem!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old October 6, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Best show

It has nothing wrong with it, Oobi and Kako are perfect. They are helpful and cute.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byDarksouls444 September 11, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Its better than teletubbies for all i know

its kind meh to me now I remember watching it is pretty creepy now but what the heck its pretty good
Teen, 16 years old Written bytonytorresan884 December 25, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfection.

Oobi was such a great show. It's a whole lot better than crappy Dora. The plot was creative, the theme song was catchy, and it was just a PERFECT LITTLE KIDS SHOW.
Teen, 15 years old Written byAnimeIsAwesome808 June 4, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I loved it when I was young.

Oobi was my childhood. It was from a time when little kids shows were fun. Nowadays, we have HORRIBLE shows such as Dora and Barney. Oobi was a really funny show. It also has positive messages, great role models, and a lot of educational value.
Kid, 8 years old April 13, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Best children's show ever!

I love this show! I still love it! Oobi is so funny! I love the name Grandpu so cute!!1
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 16, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Great

I loved this show when i was little. I loved the bare hand puppets and pretend I was oobi.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 14, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good Show For Young Ones

XD i dont watch it anymore but it is still pretty cool that they put eyes on their hands. It teaches social skills, but make sure your kids are NOT talking like Oobi. I put the dollar sign because you can purchase "oobi eyes" EVERYWHERE. I even have some!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Parent Written byjack.kerouac December 6, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Oobi is not a suitable show for preschoolers

This show is spoken completely in sentence fragments of 2-3 words. It regresses preschoolers from developing strong sentence structures. This is a suitable show for young toddlers to learn nouns and some basic adjectives, but is terrible for preschoolers who are developing the English language.
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 September 16, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

oobi

Families can talk about the various situations Oobi faces that relate to a young child's life, such as overcoming fear and shyness, coping with separation anxiety, and relating to others. Each episode leaves room for further discussion about self-expression. How do you tell other people what you think and feel? Why is it important to care about others' feelings?
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byIdiotHead1101 August 29, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Stoners paradise.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old August 22, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great show for young children!

This is a very good show for young children! It teaches bravery and friendship skills, and the characters rarely get angry at all! It is funny, and it's excellent for young kids who are just learning how to talk because short, simple sentences are used. This is a very good show!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byMaya13 August 12, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good or young kids

I used to like this show when I was younger, but now that I'm older I don't care for it anymore.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byrebma97 July 29, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

A show for kids

I used to watch this as a kid :). I even made up my own version of Oobi (it was Meat for some reason...I was a strange kid XD). Anyway, it's find for kids, but I don't remember learning anything educational from this show. Unless it's creativity (which it could be).
Teen, 15 years old Written byComedyKing July 13, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This is the CUTEST thing EVER!!

I think Oobi is a really gay show for kids of all ages! I use to like to watch it when I was little and I still like it now. It teaches us a lot about things like traveling, cooking and making friends. Oobi is a very great role model and Uma is SO CUTE!!! And the show does have a good mix of children's comedy. I really love this show and I bet kids will to so I say it's absolutely worth a watch!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models

Pages