All member reviews for Pink Panther and Pals

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Classic toon remake a refreshing change of pace for kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old August 24, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

less predictable sequel, still relatively clean

there is cartoon violence, but it is not that bad, and the injuries are a little less graphic than your average cartoon today. Also the extraction of smoking makes it less inappropiate than the original one. The pink panther is caring and a great sport. Overall: iffy 4-5, 6+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Educator and Parent of a 3 and 5 year old Written bySierra Filucci March 9, 2010
Parent of a 5 and 7 year old Written byJamie and James March 14, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Perfect, funny.

Yes, it is violent. However, every night my family sits down together to watch it. It is so hilarious. Mostly it is my son and my husband that love it. It is just right for our family.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Written byAnonymous April 11, 2015
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written bygonzaloestra October 6, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

pink panter reboot disappoints people

So now we are ruining every good cartoon franchise:The new tales of Tom and Jerry,Planet Sheen,Ben 10.....congratulations.I think you should value a show´s quality, I know you do in somehow but this show isn´t that good and it has a good rating anyway. PD.YOU SHOULD HAVE A LESS STRICT CENSORSHIP
Teen, 13 years old Written byhazerbaze June 29, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Close to the Original Series

This is just the silly, Tom and Jerry-like cartoon violence. That's it. It still remains pretty true to the original series.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byAlekaJ1003 April 28, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Fun, Epic Pink Panther Remake for All

I watch it every afternoon. :D
Kid, 12 years old August 3, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Suitable for Everyone

There's violence but it's really funny and nobody really gets hurt seriously. It's my 6 year old sister's favourite show and it's okay for me. Pause: 3 & under On: 4 & up But it's not really inappropriate for any age group, just depends on the child like will they copy it
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 September 12, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Won't miss it!

I'm gonna watch this! Looks cool!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 15 year old Written bysmileylaura April 29, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Perfect for the Pink Panther fan

I love it, I was not used to some of the changes at first, but they grew on me. I am a fan of the classic and now of this new Pink Panther as well.
What other families should know
Great messages