All member reviews for Pinky Dinky Doo

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Delightful cartoon celebrates art of storytelling.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old September 15, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

VERY EDUCATIONAL.

I mean, they're teaching kids "gargantuan" at as young as 2....That's edu, my friend. Since I first heard that word on this show, I never heard it again for 3 years.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Parent of a 3 year old Written byshyviolet24 January 12, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Good intro to story telling

After watching two episodes, my three year old daughter started "Thinking Big" and making up little stories. She's always playing and imagining, but Pinky sparked the idea to actually tell a story. (Granted the story didn't make much sense to me, but she enjoyed telling it.) We have only watched two or three episodes online. I haven't seen any inappropriate episodes that other reviewers have mentioned.
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written bytc April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Best Pre-school show on TV

Pinky is awesome. My two boys love the show. they sing a long and love answering the games. Keep up the great work Sesame.
Parent of a 3 and 5 year old Written bymommakuz February 19, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Great introduction to storytelling and listening skills for preschoolers

This is a great show about imagination and storytelling. I also like the introduction to basic literacy skills for preschoolers with the interactive content at the end of the stories. Examples are "What's the name of that story?" when your child is asked to pick the best name for the story from a list or "What comes next?" when your child is asked to think about the story and the sequence of events.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 3, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

What happened Nick?Where is your channal?

Seriously they have to bring back this show and Nick jr. NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Bring it back!

I loved it when I was little. One day when I was older, I watched the episodes and I still liked it a lot. Bring it back!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byfunkyrooster707 October 30, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

one word

annoying.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 25, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Boring

This is boring. all there was is positive messages and It used to be on Nick Jr. then It is now canceled for now so :D
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old October 10, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Pinky Dinky Doo is a moron

Education for this show is fine for your kids. Every time the opening started, I felt I was like a iceburg during the past. The ending production logos gives your kids a chatter in your teeth. So, the animation is fine, with a little bit of live action.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byBigbillyboy September 15, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

CRAP!

Is this still on?! If so,WHY?!?! It's so annoying! Horrible,horrible,HORRIBLE!
Parent of a 6 year old Written bymadsmooney1214 September 14, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

pinky dinky doo

Families can talk about each episode and what children learned from it. What problem was Pinky trying to solve, and how did her silly story help? What else did you learn from the episode? Another discussion topic could be storytelling. If you were to make up a story, what would it be about? Who would the characters be? Where would it take place?
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byilovecookiez April 7, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

To Benjyboy10

Sorry for the late reply, they didn't have an edit button before. But, once again it's HTFmime's opinion. I don't care what she said about your favorite shows. It's her opinion. Not everyone can like the same show you know. Get over yourself.
Parent of a 3, 8, and 10 year old Written byJennTheGamerMom May 19, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Perfect for little kids tp bigger ones

I knew when my 8yo defined "perseverance" as "like 'tenacity' from Lizzy's Pinky Doo cartoon", that this was a great show
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 12 year old Written byGoodSSJ April 29, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

This Show Is Perfect For All Ages And Agreeing With ilovecookiez

I Agree With ilovecookiez,HTFMime Has Her Own Opinion And This Show Is Perfect For All Ages
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byhamstergurl09 November 28, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Jim Jenkins, I'm Surprised You Made This, To Say The Least.

It's an okay show. Kids will probably enjoy it. It just surprised me when I found out Jim Jenkins, creator of the classic Nickelodeon masterpiece, Doug, made this cartoon. Mainly because I noticed it was made with computers. That saddened me. Handmade drawings look much better.
Teen, 16 years old Written bymkalv October 21, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Boring show fine for kids

This show is fine for kids, but it TOTALLY bored me. I fell asleep watching it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 3 and 5 year old Written bySunnye June 5, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 5 year old Written byomommie June 9, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byjamiearnold April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great

I think that this show is great and very educational. It teaches creativity, vocabulary, and chronological order. I love to see my children use the words that they learn on this show in every day conversation!
Adult Written bytracyzzzz April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

My 2 and 4 year olds love this!

My girls love this show! The themes are great and really challenge the kids to "think big". I like the use of a word of the day. Not too long ago, my four year old used the word "perplexing" in a sentence. Appropriately! Great show...